You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 180+ Bitcoin Stolen From @craig-grant and @trevonjb ? (**Massive Hack ALERT**)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thanks for commenting @chelsea88 . Yeah for a lot of us that have been in the space for awhile it left us shaking our heads at how much @trevonjb and @craig-grant made off of the Shitconnect Ponzi. Then we were also shaking our heads at the fact they were just keeping that much Bitcoin in Exodus wallets and then showing off.

That being said I'm not wishing them to lose their coins and even offered @craig-grant advice about keeping the coins split up in different wallets and having a Linux machine that he doesn't surf the Internet on to keep coins that aren't on Hardware or Paper wallets.

Thanks for the heads up on the video. The hacker took it down right away after about 20 minutes but I recorded it on my phone and I'm trying to upload that to YouTube.

I'm sorry to hear your mom got hacked as well.

Sort:  

"That being said I'm not wishing them to lose their coins and even offered @craig-grant advice about keeping the coins split up in different wallets and having a Linux machine that he doesn't surf the Internet on to keep coins that aren't on Hardware or Paper wallets."

Right on. That was good of you to offer that advice. I have had this discussion with you before about bitconnect, i think it's fine to do it but as a solo entity only. No need to cause other people to possibly lose Their money. Do it at your own risk.
I am not the world's top tech savvy person either but I feel like some base knowledge should be a given wth any venture, such as don't put all your eggs (btc) in one exodus basket
Thx, My mom's loss was outside the crytosphere and was eventually recovered, fortunately.

Honestly with the Shitconnect, Laser Online, Chain.Group....etc I don't mind if people promote them as long as their honest that those sites could exit scam tomorrow and that it is a gamble....etc.

It was unnerving that Craig and Trevon suddenly became these "crypto experts" and they didn't know what they were talking about at all. Then one day Trevon posted some video acting like an inspiration and a business man..... I was like WTF???

The thing is I'm not even subscribed to these guys. I was doing an earlier post and looked at Sunny Decrees channel and suddenly over at the right I saw Trevon's channel had a messed up name and no picture.

I'm not subscribed to them either your post is the first I'm hearing it.being wealthy is a responsibility period. They don't seem to get that. 🤔