I'm Buying Bitcoin Cash! Are You Selling?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

The fork is happening and it is an exciting time in Bitcoin which ever side you are on or if you just have your popcorn out and are watching the show.   There are a lot of theories on what is going to happen with the pricing of Bitcoin, Bitcoin Cash, and all of the alt coins.   

My plan is to be ready to react.  If Bitcoin cash takes a hard face plant to the pavement I will be ready to scoop some up very cheaply.   I honestly think it will be around a $100 / coin which will put it at the 5th biggest market cap in crypto under Litecoin.   We will find out!  

Update: 8-1-17 at 1:13 Arizona Time:

Trades are open on Bittrex and I just saw it pop up to $331 on there!  

It is around a similar price on HitBTC as well!  

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

I'm holding BCC for the ride, it's a free gift anyway.

But does anyone else think Bitcoin was a dinosaur before, and now with segregated witness its potentially a Trojan horse for bank scams as well?

Honestly I felt like the block size debate went on way too long and Bitcoin has been crippled for a long time. I commend someone for stepping forward with a fork. I am bullish on BTC though still. I don't know if SegWit will cause some type of Trojan Horse situation.

Yes, I think that if Bitcoin is a bank scam, then it will keep going up even faster so is still a good investment! (No I don't mix any ethics in with my crypto investing!)

I'm holding. I think BCC will have substantial chinese support and drive up the price, as well as from a few "whales" which will buy in droves.

Not to mention the fact that many of the BCC coins will be "lost" from those holding amounts in Coinbase, for instance, which will unlikely ever provide any support.

Definitely holding my BCC. Will see what happens. Still looking for a dip on other altcoins now that I've got my fiat ready.

I'm sort of surprised what happened to the alt coins today. They started going up faster than I thought. It was almost like some people ran to Litecoin incase something went wrong with the fork or something. It was possible that was primarily money they brought in from Fiat though. I was going to bring some more money from fiat straight to LTC and then break it up into a few others but I didn't end up doing it. We will see what happens with this whole situation. It will be fun for sure!

Definitely! I'm watching like a hawk.

Nice! Be ready for anything for sure!

Ohh...great Idea

Thanks! You have to be ready for every situation! I think Bitcoin will come out stronger with Segwit but I also feel that Bitcoin Cash will survive and it could be a fun ride as well!

Yes BCash is going to be a hit after a lag

Ver and Jihan gonna pump bcash and have a plan in place

Nice! Yeah it will be awesome if we have those big ballers pumping the price up! Exciting times! Be ready for anything!

I would love it Satoshi moved some coins. I don't care if it is BTC or BCC.

I agree. He might make a major statement by dumping his 1 Million BTC for Bitcoin Cash to let everyone know what side of the debate he is on!

Ballsy man lol

Hahaha, I'm just ready for anything. If BCC hits skid row I'm ready for it to react like a bouncy ball in a parking garage!

I think the bitcoin preparation will grow very strongly in the next few days after the successful 2x sewect

I'm buy too ahaha

Hahah! Nice! Be ready for anything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58111.37
ETH 2571.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47