Why Bitcoin Will Never Go To Zero! It's A Treasure!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Here is something interesting I learned about Bitcoin recently.

It's never going away! Just being in the market a few months now I have learned a lot.

Depositphotos_162527690_s-2015.jpg

  • Bitcoin will struggle to achieve real world use case.
  • Bitcoin transaction times and fees are the worst in the industry.
  • Bitcoin has very little value when it comes to processing payments.
  • Bitcoin is used to finance high end purchases.
  • Bitcoin is no longer private like it used to be.
  • Bitcoin really sucks at most things except one: Being The First!

Bitcoin was the first minimum viable product crypto currency built on blockchain tech.
This makes Bitcoin a treasure. Even without the network, I can still see Bitcoin having at worst collectable value.
Think of the art market. How much is the Mona Lisa worth? Why? It's extremely collectable! This is the same reason Bitcoin will never go to zero.

Bitcoin (for the hardcore) is a religion. Imagine how much the bible would be worth if it was hand written by Jesus and trading on the market today! Buy Bitcoin and own a piece of a new religion!

Spare me on the blasphemy, take it with a grain of salt.

Once I had this realization about Bitcoin, I decided to allocate a small portion of my crypto portfolio to it. Yes, it took away from my precious Steem, but I want to have a piece of the OG!

What do you think? Is Bitcoin more like a treasure then a viable industrial technology?

Thanks!

Sort:  

In the physical world, GOLD is the real thing. Every fiat currency is linked to it. This is the digital age, which is at its beginning and it's going to be the future. Bitcoin was the first cryptocurrency, with a low circulating supply of 21 million, Satoshi Nakamoto designed the crypto almost perfectly. But he would have never expected Bitcoin to rise like this, he just wanted to try out online transactions without a middleman, his algorithm wasn't meant to be used for mass scale adoption, which is the reason why it has a slow transaction speed. Bitcoin will reach epic heights in the future when it gets more mainstream adoption. Its status as a cryptocurrency is getting deteriorated day by day, and its status as the digital gold is rising day by day. We might not use Bitcoins for transactions anymore, but it will never go away! It will always be the first, it will be a legendary currency to the future generation.

Exactly! Thanks for the great comment!

@brettcalloway We are in the exact same mindset mate! I am also in the crypto business for 4 months or so now. And i also learned al these bad things about bitcoin. But i slowly started to realize bitcoin is a treasure and moving a bit of my portfolio towards bitcoin aswell! Nice article mate

Thanks @bartcardi Nice to finally see some value in Bitcoin with this perspective. I’ll be holding for a long time! Thanks for the comment!

I'd never thought of it that way, was just gonna focus on steem(at first at least). Cheers for the perspective

Same here until yesterday for me. I put $100 USD in BTC just to get my piece of the treasure! 😂😂

It’s a piece of history from the first decade of the 21st century you can actually own 😮 Thank you for letting me realize that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24