You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cryptocurrencies are Dependent on Bitcoin's Value, but Isolated from Traditional Assets and Markets (For Now)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I’ve been wondering what an overall economic downturn would do to the crypto space. My guess is it would be impacted along with traditional assets. Bitcoin may be a crypto safe haven but it’s surely not a traditional safe haven. I much prefer the volitility of crypto, because proper portfolio management with prudent asset allocation will result in faster profit taking cycles. I first invested in precious metals in 2011 (should have been in crypto) and it’s taken forever to get a trend to change. I love the speed of the crypto market, but need to be better educated on how to protect (store) my investment. This isn’t much of a problem in traditional investments. Overall, I’m pumped to be in crypto and can’t wait to see how it progresses over the next couple years!

Sort:  

Yup, not as safe but better potential earnings ;) The safety of precious metals is like a snail waiting for it to go higher lol... I'm in the same boat... didn't trust in immaterial invented currencies at first...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48