You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preparing for the Banking Apocalypse resulting from the Equity Drain created by Cryptocurrencies

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Do you know anything about SHA-256. If you do could you do a post about it. Many are concerned that since it has origins in the government that there is a backdoor key.

Sort:  

I haven't studied the internals of that function, but have written my own hashing algo for registration of my software. The main way that you know you can trust it, is that it's open source. Would Satoshi Nakamoto have used it if it had a back door in 2009? I doubt it. Has there been a change since then in github? Hard to get it past anybody if there was anything new introduced because there are too many eyes on it.

I'll be taking a cryptocurrency course with Ivan OnTech starting Feb 1, 2018. I'm relatively new to this field but have been a full time programmer for over 20 years.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43