"Do Fewer Nodes Pose a Problem For Bitcoin?" My Late Night BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0085.PNG

It seems like you hear it more and more... "My BTC transaction time took too long!"

It's not all that uncommon to hear Bitcoin users talk like that when trying to transfer BTC throughout the network.

Nodes, especially full nodes, are critically important to the overall success of a cryptocurrency's success!

I have a lot of confidence in Bitcoin for a number of reasons, but this issue does concern me to a certain degree.

It has been suggested that Bitcoin has fewer active nodes than it has had in previous times and that is perplexing....Especially for those of us who desire a stronger and more decentralized network for BTC.

According to bitcoin.21.co, there are approximately 7500 plus Bitcoin nodes running throughout world 🌎 with roughly half being in the United States 🇺🇸 and Germany 🇩🇪.
Source: https://bitnodes.21.co

Don't get be wrong... I'm happy that the US and Germany are actively participating, but we need to see a stronger presence of full nodes running more evenly throughout the world, and in larger numbers to handle the growing demand of Bitcoin.

Bitcoin has shown remarkable strength over the years and has only gotten stronger on so many levels. But as they say, you're only as strong as your weakest link and BTC needs, in my opinion, a more extensive number of nodes to maintain a stronger network. This would create faster transitions times, better security and with greater hashrates as the price tends to rise in the process.

Please understand that I even I like Bitcoin and think it's a fantastic crypto, but I also feel it's still important to point out something that I see as an area of weakness within the worldwide network.

In order for Bitcoin to succeed on all fronts, interest in will need to pick up in this area so it can compete with the likes of Ethereum, which has vastly more nodes running around the world.

This journey has been an up and down one but it sure has been exciting and that will likely continue for years to come!

My Discclaimer: The views and opinions expressed in this blog are my own and are not intended to be taken as investment advice in any way. Always do your own due diligence and seek the advice of a financial adviser when making investment decisions .

I want to thank you all for supporting my content and please know that I donappreciate it very much!

If you like blog, then consider upvoting, resteeming and commenting below. I welcome you to follow me @breakingtonight

Have a great evening! :)

Sort:  

please do yourself a BIG favor and post your steemit link at the very first on your youtube description area, on every single video. Youtube is a premier search/link hub and you are really missing out on tons of backlink traffic. I found you on related video sidebar for steemit, but there was no link to your steemit. I had to come here and search for you which most people are not going to do.

Thanks for letting me know, @newfreedom21
That will be a big help to me so thanks again!
I will do try to start doing that for greater exposure! :)

thank you for the information!

Your welcome, @joydip8116
I always want to be as helpful and informative as I can be! Have a good evening and thank you for your comment! :)

yeah i agree with you, fewer nodes is a problem with bitcoin, good post, followed

Thank you for the follow @cryptotraderx
Just followed you, too! You're comments and ideas are appreciated!

thanks man!

US and Germany always contribute in their GDP.
The world needs thier support!!
And even bitcoin is now famous is India as well.
Late but started

Thank You for sharing

You're welcome! I do agree that these two countries should participate as they are... I would just hope that we would see more and more coming on board, too! Thanks so much for your thoughts and for contributing to the conversation! Have a great night, @heelzkinu

Welcome and loving night for you !

Informative article! Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49