How Do You Guys Convert Your Bitcoin? Which Site Works Best?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

As a collective community, I think steemit users know more than the average person in terms of earning and exchanging cryptocurrency. I know most people use Poloniex to trade, but when wanting concrete cash to use, I just wanted some advice.

regergerge.jpg

I currently use Paxful to trade my bitcoin, and I realize fees are unavoidable, but I wanted a more safe option in terms of selling BTC for Paypal or even Direct Deposits.

It seems as though exchanging BTC is never really discussed, as it is better to save up...and I am doing that, but I enjoy splurging from time to time.

Any help is appreciated, thanks so much!


Source Image Credits: 1

Sort:  

I used https://gemini.com/ for buying some BTC. Although I had to prove my identity via a drivers license in order to make the account. I think they only link to bank accounts or credit cards. Might not be what you are looking for if you wanted an anonymous option.

I have tried Gemini, a bit pricey in terms of fees. Thank you though man!

BTC straight to my Bitpay or Shift debit card.

I keep forgetting about Bitpay, VISA just has the BTC address and I deposit just like anything else on the blockchain?

yup just like i show how i can do it directly with TX to BTC to Bitpay all in one process

Thx brosk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64