You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buy 1 Bitcoin and HODL

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I agree. While many people are waiting for a dip in the price again to buy, if you buy for the long term...it matters less. I bought many cryptocurrencies that lost after I bought them, but I held on to them and they went back up even higher, turning me a profit. If you look into the future further...it won't matter much whether we buy at a price like $2800 or got it in the dip near $1800. That $1000 is small in comparison to the $7200 we'd see if it hits $10,000.

What do you think Bitcoin will be worth 5 years from now?

Sort:  

I wouldn't be surprised in the slightest if it was over $100,000 5 years from now. I actually have that sick feeling lately that I won't be able to buy enough of it quickly enough. I tried to buy more of it on the dip to $1800 but because I'm relatively new to Coinbase it wouldn't let me buy nearly as much as I wanted to.

What do you think it could hit?

Where do you think it will be in 5 years?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73