You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Bitcoin Valuation Methodology--Valuing Bitcoin as a NETWORK

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I was looking for a good valuation model for the various cryptos out there. Lot of junk cryptos abound nowadays. Thank you for the details writeup. I would love to hear your take on valuations on the top few cryptos and the network effect.

Couple of points I have found useful is to look at the source repository of the codebase - See how frequently commits were done, what was the last commit etc. I refrain from looking at projects where the code is open-sourced yet.

Since there are no proper valuation models currently for what the value of a particular crypto should be, it is pure speculation now. Hope if you make a purchase, there will be someone more dumb than you to buy at a higher price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61665.59
ETH 2884.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62