Checking out the Bitcoin ATMs in Brighton, UK

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Took a day trip to Brighton and checked out the two local Bitcoin ATMs here:

This Atm was inside a burger joint. It was out of cash due to a previous user who drew out all the cash around 20 minutes ago:P Guess there a bit of use on these machines. had a nice chat with a crypto enthusiast there.
IMG_2874.jpg

This ATM was inside the shop and could only BUY bitcoin.
IMG_2869.jpg

Sort:  

Hi ,
Thanks for the great content

Thats not too far from me! I may have to pay a visit! :)

Great Post , Thank you for sharing

We have a Bitcoin ATM here in Baton Rouge. Next time i go by there I'll take a picture and post it.

Always a good thing to see bitcoin ATMs around but unfortunately the high fees aren`t really inviting at all...

So cool, can't wait until every cornershop has one ;)

Wow this is fantastic!! I'm going to have a look around Manchester,UK for one too :D

https://satoshipoint.com/ - These guys provide a point in Manchester :) If you check the map you will see a couple scattered across the UK.

The Corner Store - (Satoshi Point)
94-98 Grosvenor Street
Manchester
M1 7HL

Thanks mate, cannot believe I haven't heard of satoshipoint before :)
Have you used one of the ATM's?

No probs man! No I haven't personally yet. But I've a friend who's tried it and its a very easy process.

nice nice! i heard there were a few in the UK so I check them out

I found this one 200m away from where I am living - cute lil thing :) exchanged some fiat for BTC there back in the days, when bitcoin was 600$ per coin, good old days :D

oh wow lucky! that was some cheap bitcoin !

You are gaining weight Sr. CUT THE BURGERS!!! 😘

yeah i am. i really need to cut them burgers :(

Try switching to vegan burgers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66