Poloni-NEXT? Is It Time To Get My Money Out? Where Should My $$$ Be Invested?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

For the last few months I've been making good money using Poloniex's lending function, earning 0.1% a day which can compound into 20% earnings per year!

But as we've all seen, there have been more than a few issues over the last few months with hacks and multiple currencies being blocked.

Recently, Steem was ammong the coins that was blocked and while Poloniex says they will return to normal function soon, they've been saying that for a while!

So my question is, is it time to get out? I'm earning good money, but am I running the risk of losing everything if Poloniex goes under?

If I do pull my money out, what exchange is better?

Are you in the same boat? What are you going to do with Poloniex?

Any advice, comments or feedback would be great!

Sort:  

Bittrex is where I've moved my coins, more options over there.

Do they have a lending function like Poloniex? I've tried trading and found I'm really bad at it and lending gives me a way to make a regular income!

they do not. Personally, I'd put money where your heart is, and let it sit, don't pay attention to the day game, unless you have the time to do the footwork.

Great advice, thanks!

I would keep a good part of my cryptos off line. No matter what exchange it is, there's always bugs and hacks. Bittrex doesnt slow down as much but better volume in poloniex, use both carefully and use the strength of each one to your advantage

Couldn't agree more! I keep the bulk of my coins offline and only put money on Poloniex I can afford to lose. Doesn't mean I WANT to lose it of course!

Definitely going to check out Bittrex, thanks for the advice!

I move to Bittrex.
You can try it.

I stoped using poloniex, just because of that. Now, I am on livecoin.com servs me well.

Haven't heard of Livecoin before, will check it out!

Thanks!

Poloniex has 535 steem of mine. And over 50 days waiting for a response.
So, I move to Bittrex. But, logged into Bitfinex for the EOS, and this site is great!
It has the best charting ability and fun! So if you like to chart, try Bitfinex.

I've had a go at working charts and trading and found I'm terrible at it!

I really like lending, because while I earn a really low per centage, I can't lose. So I'd love to find another site that offers that function like Poloniex does.

Thanks for the advice, will definitely check out both sites!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45