[CryptoCurrency information] Why is my deposit going to be late on the exchange?? - (1) Delay of pending

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

cx ca.jpg

hello? this is @bonghans.

I will challenge my first english posting after the greeting post!
Today's topic is that many Steemit users are interested in.
The topic is about "CryptoCurrency".
I don't have a lot of english writing skills, but I hope you read it well!

Exchange


1321312.jpg.

"Are you experiencing the exchange of steem that you received through rewards??"

Unfortunately, I have not yet received compensation.
But if i get steem,
i will send it to the exchange(bitfinex, poloniex, etc..) and exchange it with a BTC
And then, i will exchange this BTC back into USD and go out to buy delicious beef. :D

However, even if Steem is not the reason, people who are day trader go to domestic and global exchanges dozens of times a day.

In this process,

"Oh, where is my deposit??? It's been two hours."

"The withdrawal takes all day on bitfinex...ㅠㅠ"

Have you ever been in trouble like this?



Examination of the exchange itself "Pending"


201405211808146161_l.jpg

The first cause of delays in deposits and withdrawals is "Pending" of the Exchange itself.

When you travel abroad, you have to try the immigration.
Most exchanges will also be allowed to withdraw to another exchange after they have some sort of immigration check.

In this way, the withdrawal from other exchanges

vfv.jpg

"pending"

It is called.


Difference in "Pending" time by exchanges


It is not clear what is pending on a basis, but the pending time varies greatly from Exchange to Exchange.
Here, I will tell you the pending time for each exchange I think personally.

1) Rabbit type exchange :

gvwdv.jpg
"poloniex" and "bittrex" is are favorite exchanges for day trader.
Because they have a very fast pending time, I tried to express it as rabbit.
My average withdraw rate is(it is my personal thought):


  • poloniex - The withdrawal will be completed within 5 minutes after application. However, sometimes it takes 10 minutes, but it usually takes 20 minutes.

  • bittrex - The withdrawal will be completed within 5 minutes after application.

    2) turtle type exchange :


    vsvsvsd.jpg

This exchange is so slow that pending is frustrating.
I tried to express it as turtle because it was so slow and frustrating.


  • bitfinex - It takes a long time to pend enough to feel like testing my patience. bitfinex introduces an automatic withdrawal system to process pending, which takes up to three hours to an hour or more. (I don't know why this is an automatic withdrawal.;)



    Things that affect the pending time


1) Increase in the number of withdrawals

There was a delay of withdrawal in poloniex 3 days ago.
The number of applications for withdrawals increased because of EOS ICO.
This is why pending is delayed.
This increase in the number of withdrawals creates bottlenecks.

2) Exchange response to block-chain server paralysisFWEFWEFEW.JPG


The following figure shows a screen where the withdrawal has been suspended by bittrex.

Thus, exchanges such as poloniex and bittrex find their own problems in the block-chain server early and delay withdrawal of the problem coin within the exchange.
This is to prevent accidents from omitting transactions or omissions.


Summary


fwfwe.jpg

I will summarize the contents of today's article.

  1. One of the reasons for the withdrawal delay on the exchange is PENDING.
  2. PENDING is a kind of immigration.
  3. PENDING time differs by exchanges. Subjective PENDING time is as follows
    Bittrex, Poloniex - Within 5 ~ 10 minutes
    Bitfinex- 30 minutes to 3 hours

  4. PENDING delay is caused by an increase in the number of withdrawals and an exchange-wide response to the currency block chain server paralysis.

There is no table of contents.
I tried to write down everything I thought, but when I write it, the writing becomes longer.

The next section is
"Why is my deposit going to be late on the exchange?? - (2) Confirmation Standard"

Have a good day.
Happy steemit!!

Big things have small beginnings.
I hope my little activity will help Steemit develop.

follow me!

Sort:  

우옹 좋은 정보감사합니당
bonghans 님!!! 윤딩이의 이벤트에 당첨되셨습니다.
https://steemit.com/kr/@oounding/2e4jtf에 오셔서 구글 링크에 응답해주시면 이치란라맨이 슝~~~날라갑니당>_<

Outdated, but still interesting information. Thanks mate https://9blz.com/bitfinex-review/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54391.40
ETH 2283.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29