You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Explain Bitcoin's Necessity to Americans

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Until some kind of government over sight is in place...I don't think main stream America will come all in...they are too used to having reassurances that there money is "safe"...like in a bank or at least regulated like stock market...

Sort:  

I agree that main street America likes that assurance, and that is a huge obstacle to bitcoin and other digital currencies being accepted here.
But I do think Americans will pile in if CNBC and the Jim Cramer types start telling people to buy a little bitcoin.
That's a big "if" though.

If that guy started pumping bitcoin I'd run to the other side of the playground.

Probably a good "sell" indicator!

I agree...but I think before he can go on tv and say such a thing...it has to be more regulated...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47