Oh, just one more thing Uncle Sam...

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Dear Uncle,

I've not written you in awhile. I feel odd about this fact. The truth is I've been sick. I found out I have some very rare but serious illness called Addisons Disease. It's kind of complicated but I wanted to let you know that I'm doing okay and that I have alot of love and support around here. I'm kind of actually writing because of something else. I've been self treating with some herbal remedies that were really helping my symptoms. Some days I felt like I was a normal person again. I was present with my family and did not feel like I had to struggle to do simple tasks like I could before the illness. I felt like the Dad I needed to be to Anna and the Husband I know my wife missed. On September 30th, 2016 your Drug Enforcement Agency will be taking away my main herbal remedy. It's called Mitragyna speciosa. Oh and another thing Uncle, they say If I keep using the plant to self treat my symptoms after September 30th, I will become an outlaw. You know where outlaws end up? Prison. So I get to choose how to proceed Uncle Sam. That's my "freedom of choice" isn't it? I love my family so much. They seem to lose either way. If I choose to stop my treatments and be the citizen that my country thinks I should be, I'll be back in the same situation with horrific symptoms that I simply cannot hide. My girls still don't get the same man they deserve. I could continue getting this plant from the black market, but then I risk losing my girls. So, what am I supposed to do?
I don't think that sounds like a a free or fair choice that is being offered me. Oh, and another thing Uncle, I contacted the Drug Enforcement Agency and they said in so many words that they did not care, but they thanked me for reaching out to them. I no longer can trust my own country Uncle Sam. When the states began to Rally and Marijuana started to become accepted as a medical appropriate remedy, I really believed that we the people were creating the REAL America, the one that we are told about in History lessons in school. I don't think that's happening right now Uncle Sam. I think you have let me down Sir. I can no longer accept anything you say to me or my family at face value. Oh and just one more thing Uncle Sam, I no longer wish to fund for your ABC Agencies...I'm looking into bitcoin. I'm tired of the Taxes.

Please Don't Write Back,
Bob Cratchit

Sort:  

Congratulations @bobcratchit! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @bobcratchit! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bobcratchit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2464.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65