Poloniex Exchange Bitcoin Lending Should Be Considered Before You Buy Cloud Mining In My Humble Opinion, Here's Why:

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)


I've been loaning small amounts of bitcoin on and off on the Poloniex's lending page and have been quite happy with the results.

per day rate

The trick or key to lending on Poloniex is pretty simple. Place a loan offer in at a rate that is achievable and also acceptable to you. That left column of loan offers is always fluctuating aggressive rates but will surge up when the bitcoin market starts to move and loan demands gobble up the small rates. At this point my loans get picked up and more often then not when the rates come back down as you can see here my loans don't get paid off as you would expect and continue to earn.

I don't tie up much bitcoin in loans personally because I'm a trader.

My thoughts are that bitcoin will continue to increase in price long term, wouldn't you agree? If this is the case it makes more sense to hold bitcoin rather than spend it on cloud mining based on the numbers.

This loan amount was a $75. investment to match my Genesis cloud vs. Poloniex lending test that I'll be performing next.

I already know which will fair better but just want to see the outcome with my own eyes to validate why I so dislike posts of members pushing their Genesis mining codes and clearly either not doing a due diligence or just being selfish and not looking after their reader's best interest.


Happy weekend everyone,      @bluehorseshoe

ps: I've never done a loan for less than .1777% per day interest.

Sort:  

That is true. Secondly, your mining rewards decrease as the mining difficulty increases over time.

Have upvoted and resteemed. i love you

Awe, thank you, no second cup of coffee needed after your comment. Have a wonderful Saturday.

This post has received a 6.36 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bluehorseshoe.

Very nice article. Upvote and resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73