Ripple not getting listed on Coinbase. Confirmed

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Coinbase puts an end to the rumors that Ripple is going to be listed on Coinbase. With this news out, ripple price is anticipated to fall from its current value.
Is it something to worry about ? Will ripple have a downfall ?
Source: http://www.zdnet.com/article/coinbase-dismisses-rumors-of-ripple-trading-addition/

Sort:  

That explains why ( XRP ) he's down today!

I dont want XRP to fall. I am in love with XRP. Feeling sad.

Ripple has had this rumour priced in for a bit, it will definitely drop after this announcement from CoinBase. How far down it will go is anyone's guess though. Ripple makes me nervous because there are a good number of whales that could dump their shares to make the price plummet.

Your words are scaring me. Though I hold a less number of ripple, thinking of selling them off before the whales wake-up. Was the price really hyped due to Coinbase listing ? Should I sell now and buy more from the pullback ?

I don't know how hyped it was from the listing, I don't follow Ripple closely. I know that the rumour was priced in so with the news out that the rumour is false the price will most likely drop. Not to mention after the parabolic rise there is bound to at least be a correction.

I'm not a financial advisor, and can't predict the market, so don't take what I say as fact. Most of it is what I think will happen based on what I've read and what I've seen prices in general do in the past.

Absolutely mate. Just a friendly exchange of opinion.
I too feel that it will have some pullback. I so want Bitcoin to rise today. At least touch 18k

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @blog-beginner to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18