Your top Cryptos for trading or hodling....?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I just came across this post on medium, checked the guys website, I think it's worth a read, and think he's worth a follow.


https://medium.com/@whatbitcoindid/a-simple-guide-to-investing-in-bitcoin-and-cryptocurrencies-dd2511a29e96


And it got me thinking.....in Tiers in fact! I like the way he structures tier 1, tier 2, etc. And I realised its something I do subconsciously. I also think the list will be different for everyone, influenced by time in the space, cynicism, enthusiasm, grasp of the technology, the list goes on! But it will be interesting to me how people see their crypto holdings, and why.

For me, tier one, my long term (ish) cryptos that I hold are

Bitcoin (is it everyones number one?)

Ethereum (controversial?/volatile even in crypto terms?)

Ripple (Is it over valued/over hyped/useless? Or does it have a real use case/future?)

Digibyte (Mostly because I was in very early, like 2014!, it's also extremely fast/long term dev team/use cases etc....)

Dash (I collected mine free when it was Darkcoin)

Monero (I like the style/devs)

Steemit (I'm here, I should back the horse I ride!!)

Litecoin (In early/cheap and quick txs)

Komodo (Dash was this price not so long ago.....)

Please do not buy anything based on anything I say. Mine is complete speculation. I also like to bet on horses and football, and have probably won more money than I've made trading ;-)        On the other hand, I bought bitcoin in 2013 and have actually used it for transactions and goods, so I know a little about the space. I'd love to know what cryptos other people like, and why. 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54