Trade Blog, Day 1

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

[Why I'm starting this blog]

crypto.jpg

It's hard to become a professional trader. It's a job many dream of and outsiders always think traders must be exceptionally smart or some sort of mathematical wizards.

I'm not yet a pro trader but I'm sure that with enough effort, discipline and persistence, that I can become a professional trader too.

I've been trading cryptocurrencies exclusively for 6 months and have learned a lot, despite not being profitable yet. They say the best way to comprehend and retain information is to teach it. That's why I've decided to experiment with writing daily trading posts, detailing trades I've made, mistakes I made, things I did well as well as my analysis of the markets. Ideally I'd also like to connect with other traders either by helping them or by working together with them. I don't want this to seem like work in any way so I may not write every single day but I'll try.

I started out as an investor in June 2017 and although I was inexperienced, I managed to cash out my investments for a 400% ROI even during the bear market.

It was the bear market which motivated me to switch from fundamental to technical analysis though. Investors don't make money during bear markets, only traders do. Nonetheless, I'm still a firm believer in crypto and if Bitcoin reaches the right price point or shows strong signs of reversal, I'm going to invest heavily into it for the long term as opposed to aiming for a quick profit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81