"A Bitcoin Is Worth $4,000 - Why You Probably Should Not Own One" Fear mongering from Forbes

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I'll just leave this article here. If this is fear mongering I don't know what is. Also, we know what currency is Forbes...

 Even though most people don't even know what they are, Bitcoins increased in value from about $570 to over $4,300 -- an astounding 750% -- in just the last year.  Because of this huge return, more people are becoming interested in possibly owning some Bitcoins hoping to make a fast fortune.  That would be very risky.... 

Link to rest of the article 



Sort:  

Hopefully Steem will worth that much a

I didn't read the article, but I didn't have to.. it's main stream media trying to crush the spirit of the world wide awakening.. run bankers run..

Yeah, I'm getting rid of my BTC right away. I totally trust the government..... 🤥🤥🤥

I do hope your being sarcastic D:

That is the "public truth"...... ;)

Maybe they're trying to get people not to invest so they can have it ALL!!! :D

Exactly! I was feel like that must be peoples intentions when trash talking bitcoin...

It is actually a joke that someone can change 1500 dollar into 4000 dollar.... it is quite sick; if you think about it... but that is the reality of our world; that is the "norm"; the world is sick and it does not even notice that it is sick....... people have an attachment to this sickness through the form of greed..... (and unfortunately collecting this 'extra' bitcoin money that you get IS perhaps more fair then working for a wage)

. . . and very exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60775.02
ETH 2656.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42