You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trezor/Ledger Nano Wants You to Pay 500USD Fee for Sending 1 BTC, Blocks Full, Transactions Stuck

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Sent 0.25 btc today out of my Trezor about an hour ago, paid $1.25, and it was at the exchange in 10 minutes. I'm not sure where this FUD is coming from, I simply don't experience it when using bitcoin everyday. IMO if I had to send money using a bank I would incur more fees and it would take a lot longer than 10 minutes.

Sort:  

FUD? Do you see 208 000+ unconfirmed transactions? Network is hiccuping on 40k. This is over 5 times more

Right, but how much of those transactions are garbage micro transactions? Like I said I have been using BTC everyday multiple times a day to move money, and I haven't had any slow transactions as long as I pay $0.65-$1.50 in fees. Then again I don't send micro transactions.

I always though it was FUD about bitcoin getting stuck, but today is my first experience seeing a txn to me getting 0 comfirmations all day. It dosent happen often for a light user but in general its unnaceptable.

The Airbitz wallet does a good job of setting tx fees. I pay my hosting with it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33