Live from Africa: The Bitcoin community will promote countries/cities that embrace BTC. Take note of Yuan devaluation

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

I am in Port Elizabeth South Africa on my Bitcoin tour! Take note of the Indian Ocean behind me in the video. The Bitcoin community should shout out to the world that we will promote countries and cities that support Bitcoin. We will serve as a free marketing agency for these places. I am happy to speak to countries and cities about the free promotion that Bitcoin can provide. Feel free to contact me for more information. I can visit your city. This video shows that I travel for the love of Bitcoin! The offshore Chinese Yuan is losing value. Could this lead even more Yuan to flow into Bitcoin? Is another BTC pump on the way? Thanks Andy Hoffman for sharing that article.

Sort:  

Hi Adam
Very happy you are smelling and feeling Africa
Happy stay and Bitcoin Africa and listen to some afro beat and Partyyyy!
Carlos from Lisbon..good work

I have been meaning to email you back for a while. Sorry for the delay. We still have much to talk about. I did not forget about you. Just been super busy getting out here.

Party!!!!!!
Check this beat Nozinja
The south african new wave


and Tshe-Tsha Boys

And the controversial die antwoord

Are you in Johannesburg next week-end for Steem Saturday? You are almost close enough...

I did not know about this event until you mentioned it @gavvet . First question I have is do you know @gamaroff ? He is in J-Berg and he is a great cryptocurrency guy. I just informed him of this event in case he does not know about it.
I just read about the event and it says:
"The target audience for attendees is much wider than Steemit bloggers, and will be focusing on the larger Blockchain technology, Crypto Currency enthusiasts."

As you can tell from my video and my upcoming Bitcoin speaking engagement in Zimbabwe I am quite a cryptocurrency enthusiast! I have come a long way to meet people like us on this continent so I am VERY tempted to alter my plans some and leave PE (and then come back) that weekend and check out your event. In fact I would love to speak at the event (although I see you have the #1 Steemit speaker in the world coming) about how cryptos and Steemit could and should bring wealth from places like the USA and Canada into the hands of people who could really appreciate an extra $10 or $20 (or more) in southern Africa. I can speak about what I spoke about in the above video or any of the other crypto topics in my 300+ other BitcoinMeister videos. I can promote the event and the Steem pages of the organizers in every video from now until the event (and encourage upvotes). I would have to fly there so in order to do that I would want to raise the equivalent of $200 through Steemit/cryptocurrency- if people upvoted all of my posts from now until then (including ones I make from there about the event) and the total raised was less than the equivalent of $200USA in SteemDollars then if someone now promised to cover that shortfall after the event, then I will buy a plane ticket now and start promotion on my Youtube channel right away. Such a "fundraiser" would help prove a use case of sorts for Steemit, cryptocurrency, and spontaneous crypto based micro-fundraising. I can also be emailed at: adam AT trezorhelp DOT com
Thanks
Adam

@gamaroff will be speaking there.

Hey @bitcoinmeister. Glad to see you have arrived in SA.
Port Elizabeth has a reputation for being a bit windy. Hang in there!

I'll be speaking at the Steemit event.
Hopefully you can make it up to Joburg. If you do you have a place to stay!

Cheers,
Lorien

@gamaroff If you are up for me staying with you on Friday (28th) and Saturday(29th) night then I will buy a plane ticket now. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32