All of my Bitcoin Youtube videos that have been deemed "Not suitable for most advertisers"

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Many of of you know that Youtube recently implemented an algorithm that selects certain videos and de-monetizes them. I have been making Bitcoin videos since 2013 and I have close to 700 videos on Youtube. Below are all the Bitcoin videos that they think are not advertiser friendly. I will let you decide if they have anything in common. Some are classics and quite entertaining. Enjoy these flashbacks!

Sort:  

That sucks, you build up a reputation and followers and then you get censored by Youtube. Do you post your video's already on Dtube? maybe an Idea to keep posting on Youtube but to use Dtube too. Where competition is, bad behavior will be punished in the long run!

Dtube is not that great yet. I post all my videos on Youtube and then on Steemit. Again it is important to know only a few of my videos remain de-monetized.

What don’t you like about dtube? I haven’t used it yet. Just wondering.

upload interface is horrible. Does not always work. Can't do videos live. Limit on size of videos. Easier to upload to Youtube and post on Steemit.

When you said throwback and I started watching the videos I thought you shot then on a camcorder in the 90's or something. For real though these days if you aren't bowing down to your Google overlords hard enough then it's a sign of honor to get demonetized. Michiel has the right idea, dtube, at least at these price levels for payouts, is way more profitable to post on, and you'll probably find a pretty receptive audience. Oh, just saw your other comment, yeah the audience numbers are a bit thin so I guess until you have a following on dtube the time restriction on how long videos pay out might not make it worth it for now.

Easiest thing now is to post on youtube and then re-post them right here. Actually you can watch them live here on Steemit because of Youtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48