Are you new to Bitcoin and want to know how to buy it? Well please watch my guide!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

The video below is one way a new user to the world of Bitcoin can buy some Bitcoin.

Although the video is mainly targeted for Australians, anyone can register with CoinJar and buy Bitcoin.

Sort:  

In the US we got Coinbase and it is a lot stricter than coinjar. Coinbase requires social security and home address for proof as part of registration to exchange cash for bitcoin. I do not have an account there simply because I do not have a permanent home yet. Once my living conditions settles down I will likely setup an account there. I am astonish now that BTC is at $10,000. I am looking instead on LTC as I can get more of that coin on a cost basis. Then exchange LTC for other cryptos. Coinbase lets you trade cash for either BTC, LTC, or Doge.

Hey, we can use Coinbase too but the problem is we can only use creditcards and they charge about a 4% surcharge which is quite expensive. Plus then we have to pay International transaction charges on our creditcard accounts too so it's like a double whammy of charges.

Yes even in usa if I use credit card I need to pay a surcharge. It is with every crypto purchase. I found out changelly do that too. Definitely major drawback.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36