Understanding Why A Long Term Hold On Bitcoin Should Be A Good Idea

in #bitcoin6 years ago

bitcoin-future.jpg

For those of you who still feel you missed the boat on bitcoin your just kicking yourself down right now. Its the same thing that happens in stock markets and then people look back thinking I should of put $100 in back 5 years ago id be richer today!

*Please note these are my own opinions and not professional advice. Please seek a tax professional/financial adviser before making decisions and remember they are YOUR decisions takes responsibility for your own actions (legal crap)

With the above out of the way lol, here is why Bitcoin to me is still a very very solid investment and it really all comes down to a numbers game.

You see there will be a total of 21,000,000 21 Million bitcoin of which about 2.5 million are suspected to be lost forever locked up in hard drives that where thrown in the trash etc. which brings our number down to say 20,000,000 to play it safe.

There are currently 7.6 BILLION people in the world if everyone had bitcoin that would be just 0.00263 bitcoin per person for everyone to own equally. Seriously let that sink in for a moment. If you own 1 bitcoin your sitting pretty!

However not everyone has access to the internet while that is changing with projects around the world and satellites launching to help spread it this number should increase over time as we process forward. Currently about 2.2 billion people registered on Facebook which gives us a pretty good idea. However there are people that simply just wont ever sign up for Facebook which would bring our number to work with higher, but out of those people most don't get Facebook which means most would never even buy bitcoin :D so 2.2 billion is going to be our number for now.

If 2.2 billion people where vested into bitcoin you would be looking at 0.00909 bitcoin per person still sitting damn well pretty if you own just 1 bitcoin.

What I am getting at here is the network will continue to grow. More people will be buying bitcoin and increasing their value with it. The amount of it will become less while the demand for it grows as more people use it. This will continue to drive prices higher and higher and we see this with bitcoin holding rock hard steady between $6,000 and $7,000 price point while last year it was just $2,000 even though in that time frame the amount of bitcoin produced at 1,800 per day roughly or 657,000 more in supply.

This along with a decrease coming honestly sooner then later will cut the printed amount in half again where we have a steady 6.25 per block instead of 12.5 per block.

The last update was suppose to happen in 2019 but ended up happening 2018-5-29! which means we are a bit ahead of the game for the next half that should maybe happen 2019 instead of 2020.


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

I'm totally depressed right now.
2006-adversity.jpg
This month some hackers have hacked my Bittrex account with all my crypto in it, crypto in which I've invested all my free money.
And now I've been banned from a freelance website on which I work and I've no money on my hands right now. I need some time to reopen my freelance account and get new orders so I ask you to help me with money.

I'm sorry to bother you, dear Steemit community, but I require help and I hope to find it. Please support me with any amount you can give away to help a weird stranger like me...
BTC wallet:
19mZss2KvEtj82k27jx1hzpRzmKmnFkeDp
LTC wallet:
LguYTiSwVMHdEDmMvBFvSKkYY7E4gebbCs

I agree with you my dear

I believe the best is on way and hopefully, Bitcoin will not be short with the speculation of the SEC in September for the ETF.

denke einfach abwarten
bitcoin wird bleiben
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67789.28
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72