Sort:  

In other news, Lightning is already working on the main chain - with one VPN-provider accepting lightning payments already. I really hope Lightning will "save the day" for Bitcoin, but I don't believe so. 2 MB block size already previous year + lightning this year would have been good, but I'm concerned Bitcoin will never get back to its former self now that it has even dipped below 33% crypto market cap according to CoinMarketCap.

I find it hard to believe lightning to be a silver bullet. For one thing, one still needs capacity on the blockchain to open and close channels. There is the network effect, why would one want to fund a channel if there is nothing to spend lightning on. Adoption will be slow - with SegWit all that was needed was to upgrade software and distribute new addresses, it was all fully compatible with the existing Bitcoin network - with Lightning the receiver must be on the Lightning network as well (and on the same network - I'm concerned we may get several isolated "network islands" on Lightning).

... just to mention a few problems I see with Lightning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81