You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin the new gold? Yes, says one Wall Street strategist who sees a 21-fold surge - MarketWatch

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Granted bitcoin does not get beat out by another currency or this fork goes flop here on Aug. 1st. Some challenging times are ahead for bitcoin I am very curious to see how they are going to play out I will be on my toes this year for sure.

Sort:  

IMO I believe it will drop in value due to hype on the fork, but with Bitcoin being the gold to the crypto world it will be interesting to see what happens.

That's why I recommended moving exchange and loaned coins to personally controlled wallets in my article on earning passive income on crypto:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@allyourcrypto/how-to-earn-extra-income-from-your-bitcoin-and-altcoins-at-minimal-risk

We could end up with 2 possibly even 3 Bitcoin flavors if this isn't sorted out by the overall BTC community. If this happens, BTC (the original) is probably going to take a price hit if there's a fork or two. Get ready to see: BTC, and/or BTU, and/or BTCC?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39