Smarter than Bit Brain

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It's a brand new year, and what better way to start a year off than with a big slice of pie? Humble pie.


From https://www.flickr.com ; by
Beckmann's Bakery ; used under
CC BY 2.0 license

Smarter than Bit Brain

"If you can beat me - and that's a big "if"! - I will publish a post of those who are "Smarter than Bit Brain" "

From https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@bitbrain/investing-in-crypto-is-too-close-to-gambling

Technically I could get out of this: I wasn't beaten, I was soundly thrashed!

But as much as I enjoy revelling in my own narcissistic glory whenever I can, I have to offset that by admitting when I am at fault. Otherwise I would be a hypocrite, or a politician or something equally despicable, and we can't have that now can we?

Back in the post "Investing in Crypto is too close to gambling!" I made a prediction of an end-of-2018 price for Bitcoin. That post was written half a year ago, when things were very different to what they are now. I was just a little too optimistic with my prediction - well, not "optimistic" per se - I'm a realist, I don't do optimism. Perhaps a more fitting term would be "inaccurate".

Er... HIGHLY innaccurate!

"My entry is: $ 25 050.00"

Ouch

I then invited others to make their own predictions... ... and promised that I would type this post if they beat me. They did.

So congratulations to:

The fact that I beat one other person is not much consolation! Especially since I gave his $27000 submission good odds of winning! 😆

There's one more thing: I also promised that I would award the title of "Crypto Brain of 2018" to the person who comes closest to getting the price right.

From https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitcoin/#charts

Without a doubt, the title of CRYPTO BRAIN OF 2018 belongs to:

FØx. 

Congratulations! You make Bit Brain look more like Bit Foot In Mouth!

Hmmm. I wonder when I should start my end of 2019 price prediction competition? Anyone keen?

🌟🎉🎆 HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! 🎇🎈✨

Yours in 2019 crypto

Bit Brain

Bit Brain recommends:

Crypto Exchanges:

---

Published by BitBrain

on

with SteemPress
https://mentormarket.io/bitbrain/smarter-than-bit-brain/


Sort:  

Did you put your pie picture up to try to make people fail their New Year's resolutions on the first day? ~drool~

😂 You should have seen some of the awesome photos I found, it was insane! The bakery that took that picture has lots of others, their cherry pie looked fantastic, but wasn't quite as photogenic (if a pie can be photogenic).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83