You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to avoid waiting days for your Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Thank You @lestatisticien! That means a lot and I appreciate your kind words. I am still new to Steemit so hopefully, the payout will change soon. I enjoy adding value to teaching where I can. I agree with you as far as the payout goes. I see some pretty ridiculous posts get really good pay. I don't enjoy cheating the system like that.

Sort:  

You make a really interesting point here, re. adding to the teaching; because I was over in Medium and Reddit last night where all people get are "claps". The quality of what I was reading is rarely met (by me) among Steemit posts, and that's no surprise to me because I come from writing communities where nobody is writing to get paid X$ for as payment for writing piece Y. Just look at all the woinderful music peope are just giving away on Youtube!

It's a really intereting question just whom @Dan and @Ned thought they would attract by saying "come over here and get paid for writing piece Y in Steemit". Maybe they were not thinking about people like you and me! At the same time, I find it damned annoying to see a small circle of people consistently getting $10, $50, $100 payments that are explainable only on the hypothesis that they are loved by certain whales and/or have thousands of followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59661.11
ETH 2670.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50