Bitcoin vs Bitcoin Cash - My Preferred Fork + Silly Cat Meme (You can't get better than that: BTC AND cat meme)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

The whole Bitcoin vs Bitcoin Cash debacle was still very confusing to me and I still don't understand why some people will run out shouting and holding up pitch forks in regards to their preferred Satoshi.

Since crypto has become more important to me and a more central, although decentralised, part of my life (See what I did just there?) I decided to research more on the matter.

BCHvsBTC.jpg

So, the original plan according to the roadmap by Satoshi Nakomoto was going to be altered by the implementation of the SeWit2x system (whatever that actually is, which I read about but cannot put into my own words at this hour) and was going to mean things would be less transparent. Which is where the fork comes in, where one of these forks was going to be more true to the original plan and more transparent and more decentralised than the other. This one is Bitcoin Cash, whereas Bitcoin implemented the SegWit thing. And it kinda has to do with the whole mining thing and where everything is stored (again, unable to put into my own words at this hour).

Now before you say anything, I have nothing against Bitcoin. I just thought I'd create a silly cat meme because people keep attacking Bitcoin and while it goes down in price sometimes, Bitcoin Cash is doing fairly well and all that. I did also trade the little bit of Bitcoin I did have for EOS recently and I have VERY LITTLE Bitcoin Cash tbh. But the more research I do, the more I become aware of the nuances between the two. So if I had to choose which one I preferred, I would go with Bitcoin Cash.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.50
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77