Sort:  

Hi bikerescue
A single GPU wont give you a lot of income because with 30 mh/s if you mine eth you will earn $ 623.92 per year at the current price of eth and difficulty
I suggest you to buy more GPUs if you could because you have a big advantage not paying for power
tnx for the comment and the upvote

Is there a downside? I mean, if I make $40 this month of currency, and it goes up x10 (as many of the have), am I risking anything? Can't I just do this when I am not using it? Sorry for all the questions, I am having so much fun learning about this.

I think the only downside is the PC should be on for 24/24 7/7 so if you don't have a warranty on your GPU you might loose it (Shit Happens), otherwise if you mine a good coin it will always go up so if you hold your coins you'll be earning more money

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40