Hello, STEEMIT! (my bitcoin experience)

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I am a 23 year old business owner. I own a computer repair shop in my small town. My store is the only computer repair store within miles, so business is well. I heard about this website from a friend of mine, and i thought i would give it a try. I invested in bitcoin in 2011 and never thought it would become what it is today. I ended up selling it all in later that year. It wasn't much, but it would've turned a nice profit in todays market. I thought to myself " this will never go anywhere". I was fairly young at the time, with no knowledge of growing markets or anything of the sort. Looking back i wish i would' kept it and let it grow. Personally, I don't think it will grow much more, seeing as people are well informed about it. There's such a high demand for it, the masses will buy as soon as the price falls. I'll spare you my senseless rambling. Happy Holidays!

Sort:  

Demand i thought is what created scarcity and drives the price up.

Congratulations @biggydaddy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91