How I Made $8,650 in One WeekendsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoinlast year

I’m no big time but I did hit a revenue record

1_y6mlDov_RO9g2ioDyT73KA.webp

Look, I can't.

I am not Tim Denning, Justin Wales or Dickie Bush. Not that we're asking for a lot of money, but it's huge.

I made more money in 4 days in February than I did at any other time. It's called the 5-2-8 method, let me tell you.

It starts with the product.

The best business is a good business.

If your product is a bunch of crap, you don't have a great version idea. Eventually you will get a refund and everything will be a huge waste of time.

I spend a lot of time deciding what to sell and how to do it before I earn a penny.

I like online classes.

The lauch timeline

If you announce in October that you're going to school in February, people won't remember what you ate last night, people won't.

The best is 3 weeks maximum, and even a few weeks before that if you want to discuss the design process and guide people on how to create the classes.

but too soon = forget it.

My launch strategy:

  • 3 weeks later strategy
  • 10-day launch series

Launch Time: Course runs for 3 days at a discounted price, then reaches full value on day 4.

Content is King - articles

If you want to build a good startup idea, you need a lot of content.
Fortunately, I've been writing about my writing approach for a while, so I have some content to back up.

I rearranged, edited and rewritten the original text.

It took a long time to understand the feel and angle of this post but it was well worth it. I also use these as the basis for my email threads.

  • article (everything explains the meaning of the course)
  • x1 article announcing that the course is live
  • x1 post announcement

Enhancement: Today I will post one day before the price is back to encourage people to buy.

Email

This article is the basis of my email content, but I've included the comments more clearly and in the email series.

I am afraid of selling to the audience. But the thing is, if you want people to buy something, you have to sell something to them, not dance with it. If you have a good product, sell it.

Improvement: I've segmented my list t Send it to everyone and I'll get more unsubscribes.

Video

To make people taste what they want, I will first make x2 videos to show in class. More effort, but well worth it in the end.

I will definitely sell more as I can relate to some people as they learn from me and watch my videos.

Improvement: I will attach it to a special email so I can better target those people who see the video.

Twitter

I then posted a few comments on Twitter, specifically about what I learned about Medium and how it is a great platform to explore.
Later, footage of what happened was posted over the weekend for people to follow.

It's really great to give updates every day and show the numbers are growing, I think that's where some of the sales come from, the social proof is very strong.

Improvement: I got more comments before posting, so I'm rereading the relationship.

And That's it

This is my announcement. There's a lot of work and balance and it's not even half the battle for power and efficiency compared to working full time, but it's incredible.
It showed me the power of the internet and what you can do when you put your mind to it.

Hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28