You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goldman Sachs Analysts Bitcoin Price Jump to $8,000

in #bitcoin7 years ago

It is all good while the hype supersedes practicality and economic utility arguments. As more entrants make their way into the network; the higher the transaction fees and the longer the confirmation times - people will sought altcoins and Bitcoin Cash which is the only Bitcoin fork that upholds Satoshi's vision. One day BCH will claim the BTC ticker when Legacy Bitcoin implodes.

Sort:  

that is my bet. Currently 128000 unconfirmed transactions on the network. Yesterday my TX locked for 6 hours and Unconfirmed was only 100000.

All the in fighting over keeping to the white paper vs actually fixing the issue will kill it. I bet with my coin and moved to BCH because of this and from the price swings since the fork cancellation it looks the wise bet to me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89