Bitcoin Cash on Jaxx?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Good day Steemians! I would like some advice on how to move my Bitcoin Cash to a exchange on which I can sell it like Poloniex or Bittrex.

bitcoin-cash-bitcoin-civil-war-hard-fork-2.jpg

I currently hold my Bitcoin (which I had before the fork) in my Jaxx wallet but they seem to take a long time to integrate Bitcoin Cash into their wallet. With the price of Bitcoin Cash jumping lately I would just like to sell mine and take some profits.
My problem is I don't know how to use or import my private keys to an exchange so that I can sell it.

Any advice is much appreciated!

Do I:

  • just send my Bitcoin to an exchange and hope it shows as both Bitcoin and Bitcoin Cash?
  • enter my private key somewhere on an exchange so they can verify I had the Bitcoin before the fork?
  • just have to wait that Jaxx adds it on their wallet and give me my Bitcoin Cash?
Sort:  

I moved my bitcoin out of jaxx the day after bitcoin cash was implemented. Your bcc should be on the blockchain the moment bcc was forked, so I would think that jaxx would add it no matter what you did with your bitcoin. But you can be safe and wait for their release as it seems to be upon us pretty soon, at least according to reddit posts

Thanks for the comment. Oh okay so you mean that I can transfer my bitcoin out of jaxx now and they would probably give me the bcc even though I transferred my BTC out by then. Did you sell your bcc on bittrex?
And yes they should implement it soon but I want to sell it now while the bcc price is nice and high

So I haven't looked at my bcc thus far. I just read that its on the blockchain and it should be accessible through other wallets, just not jaxx. The time when bitcoin transfer mattered was 1st of august, after that bcc is a different coin and don't follow any bitcoin transactions so it should be safe to transfer it today. But this is just my understanding. I havent checked my bcc status as it is constantly rising and I'm not in a hurry right now. If you like, you can google how to get bcc to bittrex using other wallets

Okay thanks, yeah I'll probably also hodl on to my bcc for now maybe it will rise some

Congratulations @bernardstals! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58