Sort:  

Yes!!!! I know literally nothing but want to learn. I'm a bartender and carpenter, hate computers but steemit got me hooked. I need to start from step 1!!

Fantastic! So sorry my reply took forever. I'm quite new to Steemit and I haven't been looking at it lately. I'm going to start posting regular content on here now :)

@benperrin11725 I am impressed, it seems like you took the time to create this video and think this through before posting.

Few questions,

  1. What will you be focusing on?
  2. What can we expect to learn?
  3. Why follow you rather than someone else?

For me, why is the most important thing, so tell us why are you doing this?

Good luck to you :)

Joe

Hey thanks for the comment! I've actually been at it for a couple months now and have been putting out content once a week. I've barely looked at Steemit, but will start posting my content here, just to try the platform out.

As far as focus goes, I want to provide a lot of how-to material for people with no technical background, so that they can easily navigate bitcoin in its current state. I've also been doing some interviews with the bitcoin community in Southeast Asia while traveling, always asking them for any tips they may have for people new to the space.

I can't claim that I'm better to follow than anyone else. I am definitely new to this, and out of my element. My day job is teaching little kids how to breakdance. Through that, I believe I've gotten a knack for explaining complex things in a simple bite-size way. Hopefully this comes across in my videos :)

Why am I doing this? I heard about bitcoin a couple random times in passing around 2013, but didn't buy any until 2014 AFTER Gox. At that point I had made my way through a free educational series called "How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love Crypto". There were hours worth of content, and it was hugely informative. I felt like a I had a pretty good base of knowledge at that point and dove in.

I love the idea of a currency with potentially no limits. Send/receive anywhere, travel to new places without exchange fees, and most importantly the choice of a currency with the monetary policy of your choosing.

Anyways, sorry for the long reply. I hope this gives you a better impression of what I'm all about!

hi ben. nice to see you here. follow me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58100.37
ETH 3135.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24