VERGE (XVG) - Analysis (130% POTENTIAL PROFIT)

in #bitcoin6 years ago (edited)

We're On The Verge Of A Powerful Impulse

...

Not gonna talk about fundamentals or the benefits of this coin. If it's THE privacy coin that will come out to be the biggest or not, I don't know. What I look at is technical analysis and chart patterns combined with Elliott Waves counting. I do however take fundamentals into consideration when investing long term.

I'm basing this investment opportunity on 3 bullish signs that I can see looking at Xverge.

  1. FINISHED CORRECTION: I believe we've just ended a ABCDE correction and getting ready to make a new impulse of five Elliott Waves.

  2. BULLISH WICK: We did make a little bullish wick which means that the price broke through the bottom of the triangle and then went back in again.

  3. DECREASING VOLUME: If you look at the blue line under the triangle, you can see that the volume is decreasing and getting ready for a new impulse. This could mean that the sellers are getting exhausted and we're setting up for a new rise.

I've also drawn out an example on how the MACD would look like when we're making the first impulse wave. So watch out for that too!

For a brief explanation on triangles and MACD, please check out my recent post on REDD

If you like my blog, please upvote and resteem. This analysis was a request from twitter and I'd be glad to do requests here too since I care the most about Steemit.

Investment summary:
⭐⭐⭐⭐ 4 out of 5 stars on this investment

🤑 Short Term Target at 0.00001583 BTC
💲 Potential profit 48%!

💪 Mid Term Target at 0.00002256 BTC
💲 Potential profit 111%!

🚀 Long Term Target at 0.00002453 BTC
💲 Potential profit 130%!

Follow me on Twitter and turn on notifications to get instant updates at http://www.twitter.com/benkalashnikov

xvg.png

xvg explain.png

Disclaimer:
I'm not a financial advisor and these are only my opinions. I don't take any responsibility for any investments that you make based on my analysis.

Sort:  

verge looks a little bit diffrent now. what do you think? still a bull wick?

I hope this TA works... Thanks + UPVOTE

We will see who is right,You,or Haejin Lee.

I believe our counts are similar though

Hey @benkalashnikov

Im keen to hear your thoughts on verge after the lower trendline was broken. I predicted it would drop between $0.08-0.06 minimum a few weeks back using EWT: https://steemit.com/verge/@youareyourowngod/verge-xvg-prediction-using-ewt

My next prediction is it will shoot back up to between $0.12 - 0.14 and stabilise a little bit before making any big jumps again. Im really interested to hear your next prediction though!!

yeah good call, i didnt think it corrected enough from the last rise up. besides the TA on the coin, the privacy sector will be huge this year especially with incoming Korean regulations. this ZEC, XMR are all good to look into.

This post has received a 2.47 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @benkalashnikov

I hodl 1200 XVG : )

Ah! Good news :) i bought 1000 XVG around the 1400 mark, so I'm really looking forward for some gains.
Thanks for the analysis and the thourough info in the charts!

I hear you :) sometimes you just need to have patience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75