Bitcoin (BTC) - Analysis UPDATE

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Are We In The Clear Yet?


...

Been a week or so since I've posted here. Want to post on a consistent schedule but been busy with other work related things. Also the crypto scene has been pretty uncertain so don't wanna post any buy recommendations cause I haven't really made any trades the past week or so. The biggest trades I've made the past month is buying BTC at $5,900 up to $10,000. Took some profits from $10,000 to $10,900. My primary count is still bearish long term. I'd like to be wrong on this one and I will make sure to post an update as soon as my prediction changes. There are some factors that has to play in before I can invalidate my count.

First of all, we're still in a bear trend and we have to break out from this descending channel with volume and deciseviness, before thinking anything else.

Big picture


This has been my primary count for a while and I think we're forming an ABC 3-3-5 correction which is common in cryptos. The C wave is usually long and painful and many will be tested. Before then, I've calculated a mid term target at $15,191. Don't stare blindly on dates and targets, these are just predictions that can change.

Screen Shot 2018-02-25 at 15.20.48.png

Targets


So what do I mean with 3-3-5 correction? It means that the ABC lines are divided into subwaves:
A wave= 3 subwaves
B wave= 3 subwaves
C wave= 5 subwaves

We're currently in the B major wave but in the A subwave. And we still have a little more to go to finish the first A wave.

Screen Shot 2018-02-25 at 15.28.11.png

RSI & Subwaves


Based on my count, I still think we're going to impulse once more before heading down again. I think we're in the 4th subwave of the A subwave and we're preparing for a last impulse before a new smaller correction. The screenshot is a little messy but I've also made an Elliott Wave count on the RSI. A good entry to buy is where we find support at the RSI scale. In this case, we're in an ascending channel and I will put in orders when we hit the bottom of the channel and start impulsing up again. If we break the channel, I would be very cautious.

Keep in mind that if we fall below $8,974 then my subwave count is invalid and I would have to make a re-count.

Screen Shot 2018-02-25 at 15.30.44.png

Scenario 2: Bullish


Now here's my secondary count which is also viable. The main reason why I don't think this one is as likely as my primary is because the correction is too short. In the cryptospace, impulse waves are often short and powerful while corrections are long and painful. And if this count is correct, then that would mean we've gone through a very short correction time wise. In a perfect world, this would be amazing but we all have to be realistic and have to be prepared for the opposite.

This is a basic ABC correction and I would be surprised if this count proves to be correct.

Screen Shot 2018-02-25 at 15.43.35.png

Follow me on Twitter and turn on notifications to get instant updates at http://www.twitter.com/benkalashnikov

Disclaimer:
I'm not a financial advisor and these are only my opinions. I don't take any responsibility for any investments that you make based on my analysis.

Sort:  

Interesting - your C wave is actually the "intrinsic" value of BTC if you assume that Tether isn't actually backed by USD. If we assume that a lot of Tether was propping up BTC with "fake" money, then the value of BTC is actually in the ~$4.5K range. I'm optimistic that that's not actually true but interesting coincidence at least. Hopefully we can see something a bit more bullish as folks calm down and liquidity returns a bit to the market

Interesting thought, how did you come up with that calculation?

Great analysis of that here along with the research paper - https://qz.com/1196866/bitcoin-prices-could-be-40-lower-because-tether-propped-it-up/

Research paper is a bit dense but worth a flip through if you really want to understand the methodology

Great anaylsis, I think we are going to around 7k before we head higher but hey that is the great thing about TA, we all see patterns and interpet data differently. Love your Work Ben. Keep it up. https://www.tradingview.com/x/MwY2K2oz/

You got a 10.24% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @benkalashnikov!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 12.82 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @benkalashnikov

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77