Bitcoin's Future - What I've learnt over the years.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

I'm an Australian UX designer who's been obsessed with bitcoin for the past few years. The fascinating thing about bitcoin is that the concept is so huge, that you can never really know it all. But here is some of what I've learnt so far.

I truly believe bitcoin is the future of 'money', why? Maybe what it will mean to the 2 billion people that don't have access to a bank account, or that banks are criminal organisations ripping off the public big time. Or maybe that a global currency would solve so many complex issues we have with 'money' today like high fees, third parties, delays, centralisation. These are just a few examples.

I'm new to steemit and it's pretty late here in Australia. I really do want to share a more detailed insight into bitcoin that I've gathered over the years but I need to know of this is the right place.

If this topic interests you and would like to read more, just let me know and I'll get to it. Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Bitcoin is one, and there are many more crypto currencies. Things are changing fast. Wall Mart is using blockchain in China to track food, for example.
Sure, post away always interested to learn thx

Congratulations @benhoward! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @benhoward! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62152.13
ETH 2441.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65