Noob view on blockchain technologies, future, questions.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I am new to cryptocurrency.
Apologize for my English it's my third language.

As a complete noob, I may have or not :) a fresh not warped yet view on blockchain technologies. But mostly what I have is millions of questions about the current state of blockchain and future. Would like to fill out all my knowledge gaps ASAP.

1 Why every blockchain product requires from me downloading another app.
So if I want to check just a few products, I need to have hundreds of GB free storage. I can't see any average person would like to do it or could understand the process behind syncing blockchains blocks.

Every product should be as seamless in usage as Steemit.
We need to have standard web clients / thin mobile client for every blockchain that claims to solve specific problems otherwise blockchain will remain only a tool for geeks. ( and we will wait too long for the general public adoption )

2 The IoT revolution is around the corner. When I will be able to download only a tiny part of the blockchain related to my specific needs. Could you please point me in some directions? Or we still waiting for such blockchain.

3 Why we have so many coins. From what I quickly look looks like a new cryptocurrency is created every day. How to quickly filter out scam projects? From outside world, all these coins feel like a massive bubble.
In programming, we have a The Joel Test for quickly estimate how good is given development company. Should we have something like that for crypto based companies? Maybe a generic constitution for all such efforts in the crypto world.

4 Why crypto produces generic usage products like Ethereum with such a low throughput, and it claims that we can create decentralized Uber/Facebook with it. All it seems that currently is a quite weak platform mainly suited for releasing other tokens.

5 Why do I need submit my id card to every exchange if I would like to trade for a bit more than a single bitcoin? I think this is entirely opposite to ideas from "blockchain founding fathers." Where can I find a decentralized trading platforms which will let me put fiat money into the system?

6 In general, it feels like there is a significant disconnection between what media things blockchain can do and what the actual usage is currently possible. Would be nice to see organized marketing efforts about promoting blockchain technologies. Maybe every biggest crypto community (Bitcoin, Ehtereum etc. ) should merge their efforts into one, so everybody can speak to media with a similar voice.

Would by nice to see a nonprofit organization which aims to promote blockchain technologies.

If they are any efforts like that please could you point me into?

For an average person, the word cryptocurrencies puts an ironic smile on the face. And there is a general perception that is a SCAM or some Ponzi scheme. We need to overcome this issues ASAP.

Also maybe we are not yet at this stage, but maybe we need to have lobbying groups, as current political development concerning blockchain are very worrying
( USA )

7 What will happen with all the ETH token projects when people realize that Ethereum can't handle any real work which world will demand soon.

Can we somehow transfer all the tokens into another better-suited contract network?

We need a tool which could merge all blockchain platforms into one, so we can freely exchange information between it. Is it anything like that already exists?

8 How we can ensure that trading on exchanges is safe and all the prices reflect real market prices and are not steered by internal trading. ( looks like here hundred of millions to make if you own the exchange, just by breaking some rules which apply for stock exchanges ). I spoke to my friends, and while they would like to get involved, they have no trust. It looks like blockchain is missing billions of dollar due this mistrust.

9 I am a developer who lived too many years under a rock.
I see some minor issues, but still, I am super confident about the future and decentralization. How can I start quickly building value on the blockchain?

10 Do we have any long-term roadmap about replacing governments with blockchain technologies?

Sort:  

Congratulations @behamot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @behamot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57324.42
ETH 3010.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36