Bitcoin CRASH!!! HODL!!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Bitcoin is taking a serious dive right now! All the altcoins are predictably following too.

bitcoin.png

So is it time to buy?

I am going to wait a while. According to professional traders, this BTC crash has been long overdue and we could see some real lows coming, so I think I will wait and see what the market does before buying into any other altcoins just yet.

The last major crash was in 2014 and many altcoins didn't make it. If you look back at the top 20 altcoins during that time, you probably won't recognise the majority of them.

It is tempting to panic sell, but if we look back historically, these things always happen after a peak. After this dip, we will see a rise again. Trust in your graphs, buy if you want to take advantage of the lows but only buy altcoins that you believe in, just in case this is a serious readjustment as it may wipe out some 'shitcoins'.

So for now, HODL my crypto loving friends!!!!

Thank you for reading. Much love, @beautifulbullies xx

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem & Follow if you like my work! :)

Sort:  

Red portfolio in morning
Hodlers warning

Absolutely! It is going to be a blood bath!

I wonder what the global collective panic is right now.

Does this men that Steem is still tied to BTC?

all altcoins tend to follow bitcoin

I will buy some if it hits 8k. Not selling and Hodling !

good plan my friend! :)

Good thing I sold all my altcoins last week. All I have now is that sweet sweet Steem

haha great timing! :) Although steem is going to be cheaper to buy too now

Steem is really like flipping a coin.
Either this community will succeed, than the Steem token will be worth a lot.

Or if this doesn't succeed, and if we keep arguing over the reward pool. All these coins will be worth next to nothing.

I think the whales will continue to argue, but one way or another, it will be resolved. It usually is. They get bored and move on to attack another whale! I think steemit will succeed, there are so many of us here now and we are growing rapidly, so keep the faith and produce great content :)

what do you think about steem? it's gonna crasch too?

Yes, steem is following trend too. It is currently at $4, but it always does this. we need to ride it out and not panic. the lows won't last forever, they never do :) Saying that, only a few weeks ago, $4 for steem would have been an amazing price! so It is still not doing too badly. I am expecting it to come down a little more though

It's a scary ride! I bought my first coins at the end of December and they've been falling in value ever since. I said when I bought them I was in for the long term, but it's getting hard to see the value drop every week.

it is scary, but they will rise again. Have faith, plot your graphs and HODL :)

this crypto market is absolutely different from the regular Stock Exchanges where one can predict somehow and to go more sure but Bitcoin and all others.. just a dark horses all together and no prediction does not come true.
the most right think that Bitcoin originally wasn't a subject of holding as gold or property, but the only transport that move one currency to another.... some ppl got this wrong and created this hype and a fashion to buy Bitcoin and to talk about. But it's like to talk about truck.
Somebody here also wrote that Steem is not bound to Bitcoin. mentally - it is.. we see the real picture now.

It is a crazy ride this crypto train! The longer I trade, the more I become desensitised to the unpredictability :)

so you mean that you can predict what will happen in a few days or something.??
i think that the best way is to take an amount of money that you can say them bye-bye easily if something will wrong happen and to start trading - but all the time all the little wave should be reacted. not to wait weeks with the coins in the hand but to route them all the time :-))

when they all crash at the same time, there really is no point moving them about imo. If you have spare fiat to invest that you can afford to lose if it all goes wrong, then I agree this is the perfect time to invest :)

but when they are in the low position - how do you know that finally they will go back to the top again ! ?

You don't 100% know, that is the rollercoaster of crypto lol Only invest in something you believe in and only if you can afford to lose it all! :)

great advise ;)
HODL

HODL!!! and buy lol ;)

I'm going to hold and then next pay day buy some a rage of coins Dash, Ethereum mainly. And wait for a rise! 💯🐒

It has been a scary crypto day today! I hope bitcoin is on the rise again, if not, it could go as low as $4k!

It will do at some point but I think it will be months rather that day this time! Wait for the recession to be announced then it will rise! 💯🐒

I am sure holding this time. @beautifulbullies, do you know much on antminer s9?

No sorry, I don't know anything about mining :/ Investing and trading are about as technical as I get lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44