Just invested my first $100

in #bitcoin4 years ago

I have been real skeptic about investing and even more so when it comes to cryptocurrency. A co-worker recently had a talk with me about prosperity and where I see myself in a decade. I was taken aback by his question and realised I am 30 years old with no goals or future. So, I have been researching the last few weeks and even started a CoinBase account and began learning about cryptocurrency and even earned a little as well. So here is the reason for my post. When did you first hear about Cryptocurrency, and what did you do? How did you go about the cryptocurrency introduction and what Cryptocurrency interests you the most? I need insight.

Sort:  

Welcome to the crypto curse sir!

If you're into buying and holding BTC is a good bet.
If you're into trading forex, indexes and crypto on a CFD basis check out primexbtc.

I heard about BTC when it was like $3 USD and thought my friend was crazy.. lol
Started revolving my life around it at about $100 USD. Started teaching myself how to code to get it.

If you're looking for a place to invest your STEEM I suggest Steem-roller.com which is a place I run that allows STEEM invsting or 1% house edge dice.. With up to 99x investment leverage.. So you can invest like 1 STEEM and have it function as 99 STEEM in the bankroll.

Got my first 0.01 BTC from a giveaway on the forums at bitcointalk.org if I recall.. Can;t truly remember.. It's been a long time now.

Thank you sir! You have given me alot to look into. I am very interested in a better future. It doesn't take a rocket scientist to see that the US Dollar is crippled. I had to do something. I just noticed that my $100 in BTC has already accumulated a few more cents onto its value. I believe i made a great choice indeed.

You're already thinking like a crypto veteran.. So that is good news. :D

This is without doubt a step in the right direction. There are many resources here on steemit and across the interwebs to help you make better investing decisions. Always do your own research before investing.

Welcome to steemit and goodluck! 😊

Thank you very much! I love the research, I am feeling like going back to college and studying the Blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65