You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mike Novogratz says Bitcoin won't approach $20k again for 3-4 months, I think he's wrong

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hey I loved your article, however I don't believe this is going to "spring forward" to new highs. I know we all don't want it to drop further but I think we've seen as many new people as we're going to see in this recent surge. And, unlike Thanksgiving, the trend going into this Christmas is low-low-low....

Okay that was awful. But I couldn't resist.

It could change though, and I hope it does, but my gut feeling tells me we're going to see many people take their profits / cutting their losses out of fear seeing the prices on a downward trend over the next week or two. Perhaps to prices around $6,000 (or even $4,000 at lowest). I know it sounds crazy, but it seems Bitcoin goes through these phases where it peaks and drops to roughly 20% the ATH before it slowly creeps back up and the cycle begins again.

Most of what I'm talking about is from this article, and pure speculation, but I believe there's data to back it up more than mere opinion.

https://medium.com/@mcasey0827/speculative-bitcoin-adoption-price-theory-2eed48ecf7da

Like I said: I hope I'm wrong!

Happy Holidays,

-J

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51