You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Relationships Are Not Meant to Last: How I Broke it off with Fiat Currencies and Survive on Crypto Only

in #bitcoin7 years ago

A recent and valuable find for me in the steemit community. Thanks for another great read mate @sflaherty. And for helping me with some of my own life goals. Seems like we feel the same about a few things in life?

https://steemit.com/mainsteemmedia/@beachbuminvestor/joining-in-the-panic-sell-maybe-you-should-consider-panic-selling-your-fiat-that-stuff-has-been-going-down-for-years

An important read for anyone worried about this correction. At least in my opinion.

Fish

Sort:  

Just upvoted and checked it out. Very spot on there my friend. Fiat is doomed lol...so glad I cashed out my tax return to crypto and said goodbye for good lol

lol, with you brother. I should have my tax return in about 2 weeks. Why did this correction have to happen now? I could have cleaned up buying on this correction. Oh well, next time. It won't be the last one, that's for sure.

Just so you know BWA business model gives 70% of net profit either back to the sport or Indigenous communities in Australia. I like the idea of robbin hooding this shit (lol). And love that social responsibility is important to you in wealth creation. Speak soon bro.

Never know, I been in crypto a while and the old days a correction could take a long time, so you may luck out and get that cash while its super low then it skyrockets back up on you after your low buy in on BTC. I will say this, I been looking at the charts and when this fires back off I suspect a new all time high coming. When we don't know but when this goes its probably going high as hell. They got the Segwit consensus stuff ironing out and August soft fork looks to be the way, this summer it may bounce around but end of summer, its on I believe. Horde it now for a great fall and christmas lol

Couldn't agree more mate. I have had a few friends ask me when this or that coin will "take off"? I always encourage my followers to think of "where it might be going" not when.

Any money I've invested I've already said goodbye to. Sure I hope to see some great returns over the next 3 to 5 years just by being early in this space......but I'm not counting on it, and neither should anyone reading this convo. Only invest what you can afford to lose.

Wise words. Though losing here is not really a thing, its only if you sell lower than your buy in. You really only lose if your not patient to wait a market out or you invest in a really crap coin that is not going anywhere which a lot of us older guys have already weeded out a ton of them lol. Main thing now is read a lot, know what your getting into and be patient. Never sell under....I rather be a bagholder on a coin and invest elsewhere and break even when it returns to my original buy in then sell myself short

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55216.42
ETH 2325.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33