What Are YOU Trading Today and Why?? E. 6 of a Community Based Resource for Everyone! 1-28-2017 + LTC thoughts.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)



Today I am continuing this series, hoping people will read, engage, respond, help each other etc - I will do this a couple times a week so people see it is a regular series and place they can always come and refer to the resource.

Consider Resteeming this post to get others involved.


I am watching LiteCoin all week and esp. now because today (28th) the SegWit issues are supposed to start implementation and that is likely going to affect value

- Your thoughts on that???

For the first time ever I am posting at just about 5 am my time meaning it is about 10 am or so in the UK. I am going to sleep now, I have been having a lot of sleep issues so it will be neat to see how this post does with me posting way out of my normal time zones/posting times.

I am really enjoying doing this series long term, seeing the feedback and questions. I love it (:

ENGAGEMENT!!!

There are a lot of good people on here who know what they are doing and we can build a solid resource here a couple times a week with all the community and you can check in here on my page a couple times a week and see the latest.

People can ask questions, share their wisdom and failures, and my hope is simple really:








If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Sort:  

I made some heavy money off pots spikes a while back, now I lend btc on poloniex.

At the moment, btc is simply the most well known coin to anyone not in the crypto world. I'd argue that if anything has a change of mass adoption, it's that. So I'm playing the long game by building it by lending. Less risk imo.

Is there any money to be made lending on poloniex? Do you have to lend large amounts?

Yes, and somewhat.

I lend at .02% a day. This does fluctuate based on lending rates, so the majority of my btc is lent out at .024% or so.

At .024% per day, it works out to (btc invested)x(1.00024^365) to your per annum amount.

So, 1.09153994163: 9% per annum. Basically means you make 109% of whatever you put in. Put in 100btc, get 109 when the year ends.
This does require a lot of maintenance to ensure that your coin is lent out at optimal rate, but it's quite profitable, and safer than playing stock market movements in such a volitile market.

Quite informative! Thank you. I will have a little think and see how my little amount would do. Is there any risk?

(Tell me any bank that will give me 9%, and the added bonus of btc's growth, and I'll be absolutely amazed and move all of my money in it overnight.)

That said, risks: you are keeping it on an exchange. If the exchange gets hacked, you may lose it.

This had been a great little sub thread and teaching lesson here on Polo/ BTC lending and really think it is great --

TY for commenting , have a good day.

I ALSO love bat cat stew and extra BTC. I have not near enough of either in my life LOL

Great question. Good thread you guys have going here!!

It is a good thread, thank you to @batcatstew for all the answers!!

Interesting comments here and thread going on your topic!

PascalCoin is one weird piece !

Defines the term Alt Coin really well I think LOL!

I traded some songs with the hubby as we were singing Karaoke. lol. :) Sorry, it isn't about trading.. But I thought I would engage.

I love it.

You know I likes me some ENGAGEMENT!

lol.

TY for commenting , have a good day.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 28 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Liking the fact that you're doing this Barry. I am interested in seeing where this will go.

Thanks --- when I started this -- I really felt it was needed and will always be a needed series/resource.

There are always people knowing more and less than us -- and others needing to learn and grow. And also different angles to consider too.

Nice to hear from you BR. -

TY for commenting , have a good day.

Yesterday I earned some profit from XEM and Pascal. Now looking for good ones.

I agree I dont see the point of Lite coin at all.
Monero looks very good to me simply because of its anonymous transactions ability.
The more I understand crypto the more I realize why anonymity is so important.
The way I see it, it is the best form of security we can have on an internet that was never built to be secure in the first place. Eg: If I have a million in the bank then a thief can "see" I have a million in the bank and so knows where to go to steal it from me. However, if I have a million kept in a hidden place and know one even knows I have a million then a the thief (hacker) doesnt even know where to look to steal it from.
Thieves on the street, watch for people checking their jackets or tapping their back pockets to check that their wallets are still their and safe. But all they do is advertise to the thief where to steal their wallet from.
I once knew a guy.
If you had to go into a dangerous neighborhood, where there was a high risk of being robbed, there are only 3 ways to secure yourself.

  1. Buy protective body armor
  2. Buy a Gun
  3. Surround yourself with body guards.
  4. Be a fast runner
    But what if you had the ability to become invisible?
    People talk about CPU speeds and that´s great, but if you are invisible you can just take your time and stroll.
    Personally I am looking into investing in Monero.

I will look into Peer coin too. Thanks for the tip @inelliguy

Great comments. What you are discussing the last 3/4 of your post is known as the Gray Man approach to blending in, not standing out, etc.

TY for commenting , have a good day my friend.

Yeah exactly, the blending in, camouflage as well, I suppose:

Camouflage proper (ie typical military colour/patterns that are popular) is the exact opposite of what you want .

Camouflage to blend in and not stand out is what you want. Everyman type of regular looking clothing, no bright colours, the less logos on gear the better, etc.

Jack here is an expert in all these topics -- tell him I sent ya. LOL

Cheers barry
Fascinating! Never heard of this before.
I can see it would be good for an assassin to a "Grey Man".
I wonder if there are any Grey man types on Steemit lol!
Interesting video, thanks @barrydutton

I can see it would be good for an assassin to a "Grey Man".

  • You are missing the point here. If you are being tailed or harassed or surveilled as a regular, peaceful citizen by anyone, as I have been, or many others in a violent world, THIS is the key demographic here.

Nothing really to do with nefarious things or agendas or those types of people.

I'm having a day off!

Litecoin was faster blocktimes, with GPU algorithm and that's all it was.. and still is...

Peercoin on the otherhand was a green, lite cpu version of Bitcoin, but never understood and about to be adopted (just late)...

I really don't see any need for litecoin other than trading volume and potential profits from day trading.

Peercoin on the other hand is the diamond in the rough that people keep ignoring but one day soon (within the next 2 years) might explode. It was there all along. Just most people never gave the attention it deserved because they couldn't understand the need for it yet. It is ahead of its time.

Great input there.

Do you own a lot of PeerCoin or work there? That just sounded like a pump. LOL.

I will always listen to people. TY for the input.

I wish I owned a lot. I really don't. I found out about it late. The reason I used it as an example, is that Peercoin is priced way les than litecoin but is a better coin. I think litecoin is inflated in price and used it as a comparison. Pumping a coin is stupid. You might get 3 or 4 people to buy, it doesn't change the price very much at all. I was just answering your blog question.

Great, thanks. I appreciate your feedback today!!!

Have a good rest of your weekend.

Look what you made me do: https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@aunt-deb/well-hot-damn-i-did-my-first-trade-today.

Without this series that would not have happened. Well done and beaucoup thank yous!

Great post!!! Very encouraging.

You follow me and chat with me more than some Deb, so you know all the reasons I do this and put them in the post/comments are very sincere and your info here today, is just why I do them!!!

#FullyEngaged !! lol

Going to read that now, TY for visiting!

Pascal Coin is rallying everyone! LOL, only down 7% now, getting back above water from the -60 crash a day ago hahahahaha~ (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97