What Are YOU Trading Today and Why?? E.11 of a Community Based Engagement Resource for Everyone! Feb. 15th 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)



Today I am continuing this series, hoping people will read, engage, respond, help each other etc - I will do this a couple times a week so people see it is a regular series and place they can always come and refer to the resource.

Consider Resteeming this post to get others involved.


I continue to watch LiteCoin all week again, and esp. now because the SegWit issues are underway, since Feb 3rd. for possible implementation and that is likely going to affect value --- The slow and steady rise of the miners signalling support for SegWit rises daily with 18.06% of blocks signaling in the past 24 hours! (as time of writing this)

Ethereum hit a new recent high this week ( Feb. 14th at just over $13 and at TOW this article is still trading at a recent high of ~ $12.60 --- most of the last few months ETH hovered around the ~$11 mark as we know.

- Your thoughts on that???

Here is 1 of my LiteCoin blog posts in this series connecting people to those facts/news going on with LTC.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/day-5-of-the-litecoin-segwit-network-vote-signalling-to-decide-to-fork-to-big-changes-watch-the-voting-here-see-link-btc-ltc


I am really enjoying doing this series long term, seeing the feedback and questions. I love it (:

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT!!!


There are a lot of good people on here who know what they are doing and we can build a solid resource here a couple times a week with all the community and you can check in here on my page a couple times a week and see the latest.

People can ask questions, share their wisdom and failures, and my hope is simple really:








If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

I haven't bought any new crypto since I attempted to buy NXT with the wrong receive address and had $10 lost in the blockchain for a week. The wonderful people at Shapeshift.io were very helpful and made sure it was sent back to the return address I had provided. (NXT didn't go up during that time though so I am only out the transaction fees.) That being said, I do have some Ethereum and haven't looked at it in a while.

It is good to hear the people @shapeshiftio are keeping up their good work. I have enjoyed my dealings with them so far on here and elsewhere online.

WRT ETH --- I actually gave a brief state of that currency update in this post.

TY for commenting today!

I was a last minute scramble to get on the show and get settled but here is the This Week in Bitcoin show that finished about an hour ago -- all 3 guests were Canadian which was a first for sure, for Adam's show! I have not been on a show of any sort in a long time, so I am finding my legs still LOL -- 40 mins approx. Discussed Liberty/Steemit/Bitcoin/LiteCoin etc.

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@barrydutton/my-first-appearance-on-this-week-in-bitcoin-just-finished-here-is-the-link-to-the-show-steemit-was-discussed-also

  • Have a good weekend.

Haven't traded anything for a few days now. I did get a thank you from Exodus for sharing the wallet post on Twitter! I thanked them back for a great product ... and nudged them to add Steem. Hey, it doesn't hurt to ask... Lol!

Thanks for the update, today, too. Appreciate it!

That's awesome Deb!! I shared your Coaching post about the wallet recently too with several key people quietly connected to the blockchain community at large.

Several of them sit on a board association for same.

Cool beans! Hope it helps...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72