That day when Tone Vays likes a couple of your tweets and you value him as a leader in the Crypto + Liberty spacesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)




You Cannot Regulate Liberty.

is what I said on here today in one of my Blog Series.








If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Sort:  

I don't like the guy, saw him discussing segwit with Roger Ver and I wasn't impressed at all by what he had to say. He wants bitcoin seen as a privacy tool and that's it.

Hey Barry! Thanks for liking so many of my posts! I've been considering getting into real estate and was wondering if you had any advice.

1/ On Tone and others we may not "like" in life etc: - The older I get, the more I am able to separate emotions from fact. A good nugget that I try to use is listen and learn and pluck out the gold nuggets from people I may not "like" all that much.

Oftimes, there is SOMETHING of worth there..... not always, but tune your filter for that and it will help us... and also the sting of the things we may not like... is lessened as a result/benefit too.

2/ Apply that to your real estate, they go hand in hand, as in life.

3/ Pick a mentor that is several years in the business, watch them, meet with them once a week, or twice a month if they are willing and be accountable with them. Ideally someone in your market so apples are apples as far as being relateable to everything relevant.

4/ Pay attn to and learn all political policy locally to you and above your Municipality/Region.

As much as gov't is a sham, most people have no idea about all this. Learn the political governance and policies to your area, go to city council meetings, learn the Planning/Zoning boring stuff most people don't know. Learn who the people are at your city hall (s) where you do business.

It will help your business, clients, friends around you and you have to know the system, to function within the system.

I am not saying you have to put in 20 000+ hours of your time like I have into all this, community activism, and city hall related meetings, but it will make you a stronger Realtor, resident and local authority on matters germaine to the average person's biggest investment that is taxed and surveilled by "the state".

Have a good week my man.

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.43 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44