BREAKING: Ethereum smashes through the $80 USD Mark: Sets ANOTHER record high! ETH is now ~ 1/3 of Bitcoin Market Cap!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

$ETH has broken yet another ceiling, like we have seen this week, with many cryptos! It is mooning!!



CoinMarketCap Chart:


1 week chart here ( Poloniex)


Bittrex chart:


We are seeing YUGE gains across the board with SO MANY currencies this week. The Bitcoin Dominance Factor is dropping yet Bitcoin and tons of Alt Coins are both gaining. I find this interesting and very encouraging.


Eth. Classic is making large gains the last week too! Bitcoin Dominance Factor dropped again, another all time low, first time hitting below 60% today, and this is of course directly related to the Ethereum rise and gains, among other coins.


This means that out of all the Crypto Currencies on the market -- $BTC makes up 59.6 of the volume. Not long ago it was 90-95% of the space! This is a neat stat to always watch here on CoinMarketCap.com

I would like to point out something that is obvious in the numbers too but nobody is really discussing. Again you can see the proof here and at the top of the page again in small blue writing on CoinMarketCap.com

  • and that is, that Bitcoin is doing $21.6B of volume yes... but the interesting correlation here is that there is still nearly $15B of volume NOT being done in Bitcoin!! Nearly $15B worth of crypto money is NOT IN BITCOIN VOLUME, or about 38% of the total crypto space market cap!

I have been watching this, watching Alt Coins make big gains.... watching Bitcoin make huge gains, watching these numbers and factors here work together and it is really something amazing to me.

All this new money is flowing into the Crypto space, the best products are making gains, and gaining traction, and I would say that people are pulling their money out of the fraudulent fiat, centralized government backed and regulated spaces and seeing Liberty and Freedom in the decentralized markets and ideas and THAT is a partial reason why you are seeing the...

having your cake and eating it too gains on both sides, in the crypto space.

And look, it is a Crypto FORK too! LOL


There are lots of things to consider and discuss with this, sure...... but what I want you to pull out of this today, is that the numbers and trends discussed here, today, that nobody is really mentioning, do not lie.



~15 Billion (%) of the total $36B crypto space and markets / money is in crypto OTHER than Bitcoin!! That's a yuge amount.







If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

Synereo (AMP) - 1KnrL6wFHaT4gjJ2YJ5f6WmKTDJNsaBS8s

Expanse (EXP) - 0x819b9cce8630ab638198eabfd7496786c20d629a

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL


Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.

Cake image via Pixabay where images are freeeeeeee to use!!
Sort:  

I don't like to be negative Nancy about anything in crypto, but I feel like ETH is the Trojan Horse that is going to fuck up crypto currencies forever. I have felt that way for a while, and I've made plenty of profit trading it myself so I can't say do it or don't do it, but as an actual crypto, I don't like it at all.

It is OK, I don't make the rules, I just report the news LOL.

LOL, I just offer my opinion in this situation. I was one of the people that was fighting to stabilize the ETC price for a week after it was ninja launched on POLO. It's not that I disagree with the concept or technology, I just don't think rolling back a block chain is ever acceptable.

I completely understand you. Our posts here crossed, look at what I just said here in the comments on that actually.

Keep commenting, you are valuable. I told you that right after we met on here!!

:) I totally get the "make money" mentality, I just don't always agree that the ends justify the means. For example if Ethereum is the Trojan Horse that brings Wall Street level regulation to crypto, it won't matter how much profit we make on it if it fucks us out of the freedom that crypto is designed to give.

Agreed. The people need a Revolution. I've been doing my part for years and getting leaned on heavily by the state if you check my Activist Post from earlier today. Actual photos/news links to some of my activism/community work.

:) That's why I follow you, fuckin eh bud!

A lot of people feel it is overvalued / overrated, but the ERC compliant coding is being implemented in SO many projects.....you cannot deny that.

Nor the fact that ETH is really (maybe, depends on how you look at it) - ETH is really the gas/grease used to run transactions, so with all those projects, there is going to be a lot of gas (ETH) required to RUN those projects!

Did somebody say a THIRD?

;)

ETH is heading to the Moon for sure!

This is hurting my ETH short on polo, everyone is cheering it up, and I'm yelling at my computer for it to go down.

short.png

I use a similar strategy in normal trading, then move my profit to the margin balance and roll the dice... Today the dice are not rolling in my favour lol. I made way more BTC outside of my margin balance than I would lose if I closed this right now. I'm just doin the greedy thing and wanting more

Keep the faith and HODL when necessary! Be good my man

You guys know I blog a lot on $ETC - Eth. Classic too -- just saying, look at those gains bro.... ~41% !!! MOOOOOONing!

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 30 Apr 2017 - 21:25 UTC

#Ethereum Moon Shot! Breaks the $80 $USD mark! $ETH #ETH #CryptoCurrency #Liberty #Finance #Money @ethereumproject
bit.ly/2oVIFsB

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Hey, my friend, do not exalt yourself so much, it's just a photo and it does not hurt either !!!

Did you read bother to read any of what I wrote as I use data to back up what I am saying, or just felt like making a dumb comment???

No meme required for my comment.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 30. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.18 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 30 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Hi Barry ! Question : on Quadriga my btc has been transfered and changed into money , im just waiting for my ID to be varified , but im wondering which method did you use to cash it out or which way will be the easiest and fastest for me with the least problems ! Thanks again @barrydutton ! 👍🇨🇦

I only used Q. a few times, to get started and never converted BTC to fiat. I honestly find them a PITA and I am not the only one, and told them that -- and seen many do the same

but here in Canadastan we do not have many options.

LOL as I write this, someone just DM'd me on twitter asking where I buy crypto and bitcoin LOL, true story.

I was out all day, dealing with life stuff so I am exhausted.

I am offline by 10 pm my time nightly as a rule, with my headaches and sleep/health stuff, just so you know.

Ok thanks so much !! Ive allready turned my btc to money and used express transfer to my sons bank as he deals with TD and my Valley First credit union is not on their list ! Go figure !! Its one hassle after another ! So i will know tomorrow if it worked or not , i will let you know !thanks a bunch !👍👍👍

Keep me posted. I really preferred to take this discussion to email as you know, some things are better discussed privately.

Theres nothing private being said really yet , but my cash has just cleared and is now in my sons bank ! Yippie ! Its still hard for me to believe !! I can pay my rent now its awesome !!👍👍👍

Karen, I am so happy for you, honestly!

It's a big step, doing what you did and I told you it would work out but I know how it feels doing this stuff the first time or 2.... I am proud of you, you did a good job.

I have been n/a on here the last 2 days as much but I was trying to keep up with your replies as best I could, to help where I promised.

Good for you sister!

In 3 or 4 weeks i will mostly likely need help again , but it should be less stressful now that i have my account and wallet set up ! Just with poloniex and then transfering my bitcoin to Quad ! I did pretty godd , my first time i ended
up with 1,100.00 dollars !!!

KMac, you did better than OK!!! I remember where I was when it was all new to me, and I was scared LOL

Just duplicate the process basically and then like @aunt-deb did when she was doing these things first time- dip your toe, be careful, try something new once a week and set a target for each new trial.

She is like a master trader now! (:

You will be too in a week or 2. Nice work, once again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53801.93
ETH 2252.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26