Bitcoin in Canada - $1252 $CAD today - 1-23-2017 - Short Form PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)



Low-- $1232

High-- $1262

I don't think nor have I seen really anyone else posting about BTC in Canada other than me, in general, so I try to keep people updated a bit. I know Canada doesn't attract a lot of votes or attention etc -- but it remains a global market and a canary in the mineshaft so to speak as to what's going on in the global currency markets.



If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

Bitcoin - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

Monero - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Ethereum - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

LiteCoin - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Sort:  

That's because there's like 6 people in Canada! I'm kidding, so don't jump me. Have you checked out @nonameslefttouse? He lived in BC I think. Good post...makes NO sense to me, but upvoted!

Okay; we Canucks are sometimes slower to start. Point taken :)

I kid because I love!!! You gave the world hockey...you are Gods!!!!!

Thanks! Tho' it's funny how Canada's unofficial national sport has become so Americanized. Miracle of air conditioning....

Canada's official sport is lacrosse, which has become a hit in posh American universities. Funny: pro lacrosse is so early-stage, the former star of the Toronto Rock - Colin "Popeye" Doyle - used to teach school off-season. Back in the early days of the NHL, a lot of NHL players had off-season side jobs.

I loved the old days of hockey before those fucking Scandinavians ruined it! Back when goalies didn't wear masks (like Ted Lindsay). Those were the days. I thought the Indians invented lacrosse?

They did.

I've lived in Saskatchewan and Alberta, never BC. I've been there many times though.
As for @barrydutton's post... I appreciate this bit of information. Though I'm not in a situation to begin trading crypto just yet, knowledge is power. If I could make a suggestion, I'd say adding in the value of the Canadian dollar vs the American would be a nice touch.

Sorry...I'm old, I can't remember stuff!

I think he's still out that way or in the Prairies, we talked about it mths ago when we met on here.

This does also give you an idea of where the USD and CAD are pegged to each other tied to BTC if you think about it -- that is the unspoken other reason I do this -- gives ppl. reflection on the currency issues.

TY as always buddy.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.46 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 23 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Would it be more helpful to post the low ask/high bid on LocalBitcoins?

Who knows, this keeps it simple and easy for people.

Magnifica information my friend @barrydutton, here you get u $ S 923, thank you very much for the information

I like your comments on here, on my charts, and telling me what you are seeing, your way. I never mentioned that.

Thanks man.

I am looking forward for a repetition of the Xmas peak (I was in Canada at that time) :)

Yes, I like you, you have been a good friend to me like I have said before, I would love to meet you sometime.

One of my activist friends has degrees and past work in some things like you do. He is also french LOL

Lemouth and LeRose = Le Awesome.

Where are you in Canada? I am coming often to Quebec.

About 4-6 hrs west --- I am literally about 50 kms west of downtown Toronto --- Oshawa.

Not very close... especially without a car... maybe one day! Somewhere...

1 CAD = 0.000818986XBT ↔ 1 XBT = 1,221.02 CAD [Live mid-market rate 2017-01-23 11:55 MST]

I love hearing from you.

Been meaning to ask -- which sites are you using for your info anyways??? As we know site $$ varies from place to place.

TY for commenting, feel free! MORE!!!!

lol

how high will it go????? maybe 2000 this year? that'd be somethin!

Great comment right there folks!

Agreed. It could happen. Always lots of geopolitical factors involved as we know and I have a feeling the Trump stuff related will drive the price.

The good and the bad of his policy work and support staff he has.

Good to see the Canadian perspective on Bitcoin and the price stated in CAD.

I just posted this on your page in my reply and then saw this lol, sorry.

Great reply, TY very much my friend! I am really liking your show. I hope others reading our comments check you out.

Part of my #Crypto101 series/posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81