Bitcoin Closes Out 2017 at 13.5X Gains In 1 year. | $13,700 USD / $18,400 $CAD | Year in Review :

in #bitcoin7 years ago


Bitcoin Market Cap 1 year ago: $15B

Bitcoin Market Cap Today (after dramatic pullbacks recently) -- $230B


Bitcoin Year in Review:


Bitcoin Year in a Nutshell: 13-14X Gains: (Not %, that is 14 TIMES!!) -- Remember this!!

--

--

Remember, it started the year at under $1k USD / See that here:

--

1 Year Chart / Zoom:


$Canadian Market:

--

Remember 365 days ago I blogged on this when Bitcoin closed out 2016 at $1320 $CAD?

Though the markets never really close, I consider 10-12 pm EST where I live close of day, and or when my last market post or watch of the day happens.

We close out 2017 at about $18,520 CAD for the day (high)

-- That means we have gained 14.03X growth in a year. Remember that is 14 TIMES --- not 14 %.

I have blogged a ton on price updates and trends, we all know the highs in $CAD BTC price was as high as $25k CAD on Dec. 16th, until the recent big pullbacks / corrections.

Same charting via BitcoinWisdom.com/Quadriga showing the dramatic last month:


Bitcoin $USD Market:

--

The trends and % gains / losses follow the Canadian market very closely. There has always seemed to be a slight % of premium for Bitcoin in Canada.

Bitstamp chart showing the last 25 days or so where it NEARLY touched the $20k USD mark for a crazy ATH before the pullbacks.



Thanks for reading, have a nice day.








If you liked this blog post - please Resteem it and share good content with others!

--

Some of my recent blogs:

--

https://steemit.com/steem/@barrydutton/binance-crypto-exchange-doesn-t-have-steem-or-sbd-steem-backed-dollars-listed-but-they-do-run-suggested-coin-of-the-month-for

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/meme-ing-the-blockchain-or-e-40-or-star-wars-and-the-crypto-fomo

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@barrydutton/the-correctioning-continues-video-crypto-101-tone-vays-former-wall-st-trader-show-trading-bitcoin-60-mins-usdbtcusd-still

https://steemit.com/steemit/@barrydutton/milestone-post-6000-followers-and-74-rep-score-hit-just-before-christmas-holidays-ending-2017-on-a-high-note-thank-you-steemit

https://steemit.com/funny/@barrydutton/happy-new-year-steemians-best-wishes-always-short-form-post

Most Stock Images / Gif's day to day unless noted: via Giphy.com , Funny or Die.com / Pixabay.

If you feel my posts are undervalued or you want to donate to tip me - I would appreciate it very much.

--

LiteCoin (LTC) - LKdsnvSXk9JW99EiNicFMGKc1FXiBo9tUE

Ethereum (ETH) - 0x3Ad69Ff057C9533ca667B2d7E3E557F5eeFd4477

Ethereum Classic (ETC) - 0x5ab2b08d4ce8d454eb9d1ecc65c6d8b0c5f9784c

EOS (EOS) - 0xD37bEFf5bf07E3aa432de00cE0AaA8df603A4fB0

Bitcoin (BTC) - 18J6RRuzX4V7b2CDbx7tWZYNBLkkGWsvWX

DASH - XgZvsvSZgPkNbmGbRhc3S1Pt2JAc7QHwiS

PIVX - DA3azxQqJiX9t7EviuacpamfNhMi2zGAUh

Monero (XMR) - d8ecb02c09f70ec10504b59b96bc1f488af28b05933893dfd1f55b113e23fbff

Stratis (STRAT) - SNsJp6v1jXvKWy4XcXSXfNQ9zhSJJppJgv

ZCash (ZEC) - t1aCPEYELkGaf3GtgGTiCEDo7XfPm4QEwmL



Please note -- I will have limited internet access for awhile -- so PLEASE do not be upset that I cannot reply right away, or to everyone. I am dealing with some changes, and will have limited time online and will be happy if I get a few blog posts up a week.
This has really upset some people but I do not force my opinions on others, or need to communicate every detail of my life or issues, most people do not care anyways. I invested around 10 hours or more a day on Steemit most of my first 13 mths here, I just do not have that time in my life right now, and that includes for replies and voting/curation.
I have done my best, sorry if you do not understand like some are clearly having a problem with. It's a blogging platform, and I will do my best at everything, and to keep blogging.
Carry On.

Sort:  

BarryDutton Barry Dutton tweeted @ 01 Jan 2018 - 03:42 UTC

TLDR 1 Year Review of #Bitcoin in both $CAD and $USD #Markets. Basically $BTC Finished 2017 with ~14X Gains. What… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

What a fantastic post, your post is very useful to me and all users of steemit, I am proud of you ... I love your post, you are great at making a post, you are a genius, hopefully the side of victory and goodness with your work. Thank you for your post
from :: @onsteem

Holy crap spam bot type comment of all time LOL, you win, I give up.

I see you have been flagged down to 14 rep when you start here with 25 for your efforts.

LOL

Thanks for sharing this great review.

Happy, Happy New Year!
We wish you all the best,
Great work to reach your fondest goals,
And when you’re done, sweet rest.

We hope for your fulfillment,
Contentment, peace and more,
A brighter, better new year than
You’ve ever had before.

I think another coin that should be gaining interest is XEM. Its value has risen in the past week from like $.20 to $1.00 USD. And that is a big rise.

So I looked into it and XEM is a coin representing the NEM Distributed Ledge Blockchain. I think its revolutionary and can provide a better use of blockchain for everything and not just coins. Please take a look at my blog about it and share with me your thoughts. Please follow me if interested.

https://steemit.com/nem/@yomaicoin/nem-distributed-ledger-blockchain-technology-the-new-money-maker

You have been voted up! Happy New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26