Bitminer.io is a scam?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Last month, I posted an article about how you can earn bitcoin with no investment.  (https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@bagzbunny12/earn-extra-income-of-php-3-900-00-month-or-more-by-bitcoin-mining)

Unfortunately, I was wrong. After how many days of sacrificing my Intel Celeron laptop into some digging into this "bitminer.io" that they say a very generous bitcoin miner site and all, I was disappointed when the site said that I need to "upgrade" my miner to "premium" so that I can withdraw my BTC.

Just when I thought that I can slightly enjoy this so called "bitcoin" with no investment, even just for a few dollars given my life status and being a university student, I guess nothing is free in this world. And FYI, I got 0.025 BTC now in my miner account which is roughly PHP 8,000 or $160 and I have no idea at all on what to do. It's just... so disappointing :(

Sort:  

That site and the likes are all scam sites. Too good to be true, could not be true.

no harm done and no money wasted. I just tried hoping it's different from the others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42